We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
72
87
44
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
87
44
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door outdoor pool hole golf course pancake machine enjoyed our stay comfortable chairs the breakfast area complimentary breakfast hockey team yogurt convenient location would stay here again nice room a great place to stay each morning stayed two nights one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed for a weekend hockey tournament. We are a family of 5. We were on the waiting list for a suite, but didn't manage to get one. They gave us another room right beside our current room for our second night. We needed things, they were more than happy to help out, which should be the case for anything in the Maritimes, but I found the staff at the Quality Inn in Summerside to be even more friendly.

Since we were there as part of a hockey team, security made sure to grab a conference room so that the parents could enjoy a bit of fellowship without disrupting the rest of the hotel. Security also enforced a 10 PM curfew for the kids, which we were happy to oblige.

The complimentary breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, toast. The typical free breakfast you see at several chain hotels.

Awesome restaurant right next door, and a gas station / convenience store two doors down. The hotel is 5 minutes from the shopping centres, as well as Credit Union Place, where hockey tournaments are typically held, and the Summerside Capitals (MHL) play.

It was a little on the loud side with kids running around, but there was two peewee hockey teams there, so we expected a bit of noise.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here and woke up feeling very ill. After looking around the room I found the black mold on the windows.
Due to a compromised immune system, and thanks to a 20 day dose of antibiotics, I am finally starting to feel better.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank JDMJACKSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Ms. Jackson:
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your concerns following your stay at our property. Please be assured that the issue that you have identified was immediately corrected. We regret any discomfort you have endured during your stay and afterwards and please accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

this is my third trip to summerside on business and third time here
everytime there is some sort of tourney and people in the halls partying past 2 am and the hotel does nothing about it
rough when u work at 5am
I wont be staying here again

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dar x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our upgrade to a suite and variety at the continental breakfast. Evening complimentary tea and coffee. Friendly and helpful staff. Great, clean and large location. Gift and snack shop is a great add on.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Spacious, clean, quiet. Nice location, deceiving from the road; backs on to maintained green space. Nice looking indoor pool, however did not have swimwear to take advantage. Breakfast was good, staff very friendly. The restaurant right next door was both convenient and good. Bed and pillows were comfortable, would recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews