We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Entryway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entryway
Entryway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Entryway
Entryway
Dining Room
Dining Room
2nd Floor Bedroom King Bed
2nd Floor Bedroom
2nd Floor Bedroom
2nd Floor Bedroom
2nd Floor Main Bath
2nd Floor Main Bath
3rd Floor Den
3rd Floor Bedroom King Bed
3rd Floor Bedroom
3rd Floor Bedroom
3rd Floor Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rachs14
Stratford, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything for our rental was great from check in straight through to check out. The house had everything we could possibly need and the location was perfect. Christopher and April were wonderful to deal with, always ensuring that our needs were met. We couldn't have been happier with our stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased you had a great time. Come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deirdrequ
Peterborough, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for three nights in May and had a perfect time. The house is decorated very nicely with some lovely personal touches. The beds were both king size and very comfortable with lots of extra blankets available. The house was very clean and well cared for. They have thought of everything - especially in the kitchen. Any cooking items I needed were right there. Having off street parking was helpful and convenient as well. The location is ideal as it's just a short stroll to the waterfront, restaurants and so many lovely streets to meander around. I would definitely recommend the place if you are thinking of visiting PEI.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and location
Liked least: Four stools in the kitchen would be better as we were a group of four and are kitchen people lol
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you for the great review, Deirdre. We are so pleased you enjoyed the location of the house. Certainly a great feature. Also happy you found the house clean and enjoyed the personal touches. Come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toomanyno...
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautifully Decorated Property in a Convenient Location”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were very pleased to see that the property looked just as good in person as it did in the pictures, maybe even better!

Craig met us at the house to let us in and show us around. He even took the time to give us some suggestions of things to do in PEI. Both owners were easy to contact during our stay if we had any questions.

The location of this rental was fantastic. It is a very short walk to the visitor information centre, the wharf, and to Government House. There are also a number of shops and restaurants very close by.

The kitchen is very nice, with modern appliances. The island seating was great for quick breakfasts before a busy day. My only complaint about the kitchen is that a few essential tools (like a flipper and pasta ladle) were missing - though this could be easily remedied. Having a washer and dryer available was also very handy for cleaning up after days spent outdoors.

The house has lots of room to relax and spread out. The upstairs tv room was especially nice in the evenings and would probably be great for families with older kids or teens to have some space.

The walk-in closet room was a big plus as it allowed for a centralized place to keep luggage stored and organized.

Both bathrooms were nicely decorated, and the main bathroom is particularly nice - it was clean and luxurious feeling.

This house does not have air conditioning, which is not normally a problem in PEI, but it can get fairly warm if the weather is abnormally hot. Fans have been installed on the 2nd and 3rd floor to help with this, and the main bedroom in particular can be cooled down very nicely. The beds are reasonably comfortable.

There are a fair amount of stairs in this house (some fairly steep), which wasn't a problem for us, but is something to keep in mind if anyone in your group has mobility issues. Also due to the age of the house, a few of the doors could be a bit tricky to open and close (such as the door to the patio and main bedroom).

The wifi connection was great throughout the house. Cable television is also available upstairs.

Overall we would definitely recommend this property for visitors to Charlottetown and would stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You can't beat the location of this rental - it's in the historic centre of the city and easy walking distance to restaurants and tourist areas.
Liked least: The kitchen was lovely, but lacking a few important cooking tools.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you for the positive, detailed review. We are so happy you enjoyed the house, were comfortable and found the house to be in a perfect location. Indeed it can get warm however, we are always thankful for the cool ocean breeze in the evening that cools things off. Would be happy to host you again. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtney8...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Vacation”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Chris and Craig’s house and enjoyed every minute of it. The house is in the perfect location for talking a relaxing walk along the harbour or going out to enjoy the night life.
Chris was very helpful with sharing the best spots to visit when in Charlottetown and the proximity of these places to the house. The house was very clean and comfortable, a home away from home. We can’t wait to visit again.
Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Excellent! We are so happy you loved the location and found the house to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to having you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanyaToro...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond my expectations”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had the absolute pleasure of staying here a few weeks ago. All the arrangements were really easy and straight forward. I arrived late at night but both Craig and Christopher were there to meet me and get me set up.
The house looked really sweet in the pictures but they have made a few decorative changes and the house looks gorgeous. All the attention to detail added to the relaxation and also luxury of my stay.
The bathroom is gorgeous, kitchen is big and had more than what I needed. Lovely spot outdoors for meals or a coffee. I especially loved the sun room on the second floor. I was happy to spend some down time there just reading.
Ultra convenient location meant I could walk to the downtown area in minutes.
Whatever the reason for your visit to Charlottetown I would absolutely recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and atmosphere in the house
Liked least: cant think of one thing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you for an exceptional review. We were so happy to host you and are so pleased you enjoyed the house and Charlottetown.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing