We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clam Chowder Fries! Yes!”

Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 293 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 30
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: As part of Canada’s Food Island, inside you will find Water’s Edge Resto Bar & Grill showcasing fresh, local cuisine and artisanal cocktails. Visit us for award winning dishes and seasonal menus that will surely keep your taste buds happy!
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Too fun! Great beers on tap. Excellent entertainment. Service was superb and friendly. You can charge it to your Delta room. Variety on the menu.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jlmurvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018

I have a peanut allergy, and I ate here with my family. The servers were well versed on what to do with allergies and said they would check with the chef to ensure everything would be okay. The chef (or sou chef) then came out to quickly chat with me, ensuring that a space would be set aside to avoid any cross contamination. I didn't ask to speak with a chef, but this interaction gave me the extra insurance that my anaphylactic food allergy would be taken seriously.
Not only are they super accommodating, but the food was absolutely delicious! Try the seafood pappardelle with the side of butter whipped potatoes!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lauraferncottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Manager at Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hello lauraferncottage,

Thank you for your great review of Water's Edge! We have shared your feedback with our service and culinary team, who were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience. In particular, we are thrilled to know your allergy was well taken care of and you felt confident in our team throughout your dinner. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The restaurant had a really excellent breakfast menu. Try the Steak & Eggs for tender PEI beef. Dinner was far less enticing and not as good a value for money as the breakfast. There are many other local options you can check out.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Manager at Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hello Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Water's Edge! We're glad you enjoyed the Steak and Eggs, and noticed the high quality Island beef. We hope to match in quality and experience at dinner, and offer our sincere apologies for having fell short of that goal. Thank you again, and hope to welcome you back to Water's Edge soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Was down there for a evening snack and had the pulled pork nachos. They were very good. Lotsof toppings and we were stuffed when we were done. Good value.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank C1536LBstephenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Manager at Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your positive review of Water's Edge, we're glad you enjoyed our Barnyard Nachos! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

My wife, granddaughter and I had dinner here and were very pleased. Our granddaughter said the fish and chips were the best she ever had. This is a part of the Delta hotel and the attention to quality and service is consistent here in the restaurant as well!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Manager at Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Hello Robert G!

Thank you for taking the time to review Water's Edge, and share your experience. We are so happy to know you and your family enjoyed your dinner with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Water's Edge Resto Bar Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing