We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent English style Fish and Chips” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brits Fish and Chips

Brits Fish and Chips
Ranked #46 of 241 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 34
Cuisines: Seafood, Pub, Canadian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent English style Fish and Chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Great place to eat if fish and chips is on your menu plans. Fish is a little greasy but the flavor and portion size make up for it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Willi442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    64
    26
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Brits Fish and Chips is done in British deco and the food is truly fine fare. The fish is done to perfection and the chips are a great accompanyment to the dish. The service is pleasant and attentive

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You can do better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Food is generally quite good and the wait staff are pleasant and helpful.

Been there many times but still hoping for less batter and grease.

Helpful?
Thank Irwin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GREASE!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

I love that they have cheap fish and chips. I like their fries ok. I like that they wrap everything up in paper. But talk about greasy! And I like greasy, normally.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Indie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and Im English!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Not sure why this place isn't top of the fish and chip joints in PEI
I was passing by the place and went in - SO GLAD I DID these are the best fish and chips I've had since I left home (UK) 8 years ago!
Fantastic decor, great mushy peas and really like home...
5/5 for me! Maybe some of the others hit the place on a bad day but I cannot fault it.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pickyfoodie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brits Fish and Chips also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Brits Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing