We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My home when I come back to Windsor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
GreenLeadersGold level
Kansas City
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My home when I come back to Windsor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I am originally a Windsor resident who moved to Kansas City in 2010.
After seeing the renovation and transformation from a "select" to an inn and suites, I couldn't be more pleased.

Whenever I get the opportunity to come back to Windsor this is where I will always stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Hi and thank you for your review.
We appreciate the kind words, and we try and make all of our guests feel at home why traveling. We hope to see you soon again. Once again thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    154
    47
    19
    17
See reviews for
86
49
13
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Check the dates before you book @ this hotel, Little tykes Hockey teams , parents drinking big time, leaving soiled diapers in hall ways, stair ways, This is our 1st experience here, we will not be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Hi and thank you for the feedback!
We apologies for the bad experience while staying with us. We do our best to control the noise level of teams while staying with us. We provide hospitality rooms for teams so that they do not congregate in the hallways, and do regular floors walks to keep younger kids from playing in the hallways so the rest of our guest can get the quite stay they are looking for. It appears that we did not get to all of the teams to move to the hospitality rooms on time. We hope that you give us another chance when travelling back to Windsor so we can show you that we can do better. Thank you once again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Very attractive lobby. My suite was large and comfortable, bed was super. Had two great meals in the restaurant. Very convent to the Ambassador bridge and Tim Hortons was across the parking lot. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Axeman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Hi and thank you for the feedback!
We pride our self on the great guest service that we deliver. Are staff are always here to help and it’s great to hear that they are doing the best they can do make our guest feel at home while travelling. Thank you for choosing us while travelling on business and hopefully we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed here on my way back from Florida, We had not been at this hotel for a few years, but what a change since the last time we stayed. Nice lobby, and the room was the perfect size for me and my girlfriend. We ate at the restaurant located in the hotel, Grill 55, the food was great and we were impressed to see the chef walking around table to table, nice touch.
We are returning to Florida in a few months and will be sure to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Hi and thank you for the feedback!
We love getting feedback from guest that have not stayed with us in a while. The changes have been exciting and now that they are almost complete we have to continue to provide the best service possible in town. Thanks again for the kind words and hopefully we see you back with us sometime soon. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites as you accommodation partner while in Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
219 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I was very pleased with this motel. Clean, comfortable, large rooms. multiple elevators, nice lobby sitting area. Did not use the pool or restaurant. My only complaint was the VERY slow reaction time of the remote controls for the TV's. Across the street from fast food (Wendy's Tim Hortons, Taco Bell, Pizza Hut) and Applebee's just down the road-a nice walk in warmer weather. Less than a 10 minute drive to the Casino or Spitfires games.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Hi and thank you for the feedback!
We hope to see you sometime soon as well. We are very proud of the work that we have put into our property and our service as well. I will let our Chief Engineer know about the TV response; hopefully it was just a bad battery in the remote. Once again thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Address: 1855 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Windsor
#3 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price range (per night): $166 - $244
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is excited to welcome you to our hotel! Our 214 room property is the only full service hotel in our neighborhood. Grill 55 is our onsite restaurant offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service for those that prefer to dine in the comfort of their guest room. Our well appointed hotel offers has a number of meeting rooms in various sizes totaling over 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. With over 225 complimentary parking spots, we've got room for everyone! We are also pleased to provide complimentary wireless internet throughout our entire hotel, a large fresh indoor saltwater pool and a functional fitness room for those that like to get up and go! So...When you are looking for hotel accommodations or a place to hold your next meeting or event...Look no further. The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Windsor
Holiday Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Windsor
Windsor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge Windsor, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing