We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do yourself a favor, go somewhere else”

Aji Sai Plus Resto Lounge
Ranked #3,274 of 9,767 Restaurants in Toronto
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The header is pretty much self-explanatory.

This AYCE place is slightly cheaper (by about 2 dollars per person).
Modern iPad ordering suggests somewhat upscale food and service, so first disappointment was that it took almost 30 minutes to get the first batch of stuff, but much worse was that all dishes including rolls, salads and sushi were mediocre to say the least. Har Gao was actually worse than the one you can buy frozen from any Asian food store - this says a lot.

Service is actually worse than the food. We had to order same dish twice as it seemed that the order was lost despite the iPads, but even after second time we had to ask the server to double check.

Interesting that the area is full of restaurants of various kinds including sushi places, but the competition does not seem to motivate Aji Sai. If you happen to visit Yonge/Bloor and looking for sushi there's better restaurant just around the cornder called "Wow".

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Good food nice selection but really really bad service. Prepare to wait for her long time. Once she is there she isn't listening she is in a hurry. On another hand she is alone fir entire place.
Not a good idea.
Good food once you get it
Prepare for noise of plates falling arranging etc. she didn't care that place is full of people that do not want to listen her noise.
Not a good service.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank fabioinmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I love this place. First of all it is all you can eat. For lunch we paid $12.99 per person if I remember correctly. And the food is excellent. Unlike a buffet, you are seated at a table and you mark a menu for the items you want to be brought to your table to eat. Everything from sushi, tempura, terriyaki, edamame, you name it, it is probably on the menu. I would definitely go back next time I am in Toronto. Great location, right on Yonge, and if you are on the hop on hop off sightseeing bus it is right at Stop #4.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

A friend and I went in for lunch on a Friday. It was busy, but we didn't have to wait to be seated. We were given the menu card to make our all you can eat choices - looked to have some really good choices, which included edamame, sashimi, teriyaki salmon, etc. We made our selections, which took about 10 minutes. We had to flag down a waitress. Upon looking at our card, she said oh, you have a dinner menu, no good. She then gave us the lunch menu, which surprise, didn't have edamame, shashimi or teriyaki - just basic sushi and some other selections. This would have been ok had it not been make out to be our fault! Um, SHE gave us the menu to begin with! So back to the drawing board. We made our selections and waited. We then got dishes at all random orders (which is not uncommon for AYCE). However, there were a couple dishes that we ordered that never showed up. We were so over it and had wasted so much time and just had to head back to work that we paid the bill and left (again having to flag someone down). The food we did get was average. Would go here again for a cheap meal, but now have my expectations adjusted.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucky_charm2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Sushi was very good, but the dinner menu was somewhat lacking in variety. Some of the non-sushi items were not as descriptive (pictures would have been helpful). Luckily portion sizes are small enough for the all you can eat so that you can sample a little bit of everything. Waiters were very friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MysteryM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aji Sai Plus Resto Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Aji Sai Plus Resto Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing