We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.com
USD 214
View deal
Booking.comUSD 216
PricelineUSD 216
Hotels.comUSD 214
Delta HotelsUSD 215
TravelocityUSD 214
Trip.comUSD 215
View all 23 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,803)
Filter reviews
2,803 results
Traveller rating
2,055
578
118
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,055
578
118
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rogers centre union station cn tower corner room floor to ceiling windows ripley's aquarium the club lounge soaker tub lake ontario city view high floor fantastic location blue jays hockey hall of fame heart of downtown soco concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,803 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2021

I picked this hotel for the closeness to Scotiabank Arena for a concert. I have an injured hip and can't walk far, and the taxi/uber situation you have to get out and walk, so I was very pleased with the location, it was even closer than I thought. Everything was top notch, the service, staff, room and location. I read reviews and was told about the $100 incidental fee, I'm still waiting for them to remove it. I booked the corner room with tub and we loved it! Bathroom was roomy enough for two gals to dance and do makeup. Everything clean. We will return to this hotel with my family. Very happy!

Room tip: we heard the trains in the morning from the corner room, but we were still able to sleep
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liveyourlifeeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Had an excellent stay here, we stayed for 1 week. The location is fantastic for tourists, extremely walkable to lots of fun sites. Right in the heart of downtown and near harbor and financial district. Staff was lovely, and Russell is a gem! Would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank triphappy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

This hotel is close to Toronto’s two main sports venues, the CN Tower, Ripley’s Aquarium at has a direct connection to the UP express (a train that takes you from the airport to downtown Toronto). We took a family trip and stayed there for 1 night and loved it. We had amazing views of Lake Ontario and the rooms were clean, and the staff very courteous.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sankoshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2021

This hotel is straight up the best value for money for the mid-range traveler / group of travelers. The location is excellent (so close to Union station), the view is amazing, especially if you book a room facing the CN Tower. No other hotel, not even the ones that charge 3x as much, have a better view of the CN Tower. This hotel has the only picture perfect, Instagram-worthy view.

There are a few things that others have touched on, but I don't think the hotel deserves a lower rating because of these, it's just the times we're in right now.

Firstly, yes, the elevator wait can be a bit horrendous, even if the hotel isn't that full. My suggestion to the hotel would be to look into reprogramming the elevators so that they don't stop once they have someone in them. The elevators are new enough that should be super easy to get done. Otherwise, spend a tiny bit of money and get the "Destination Dispatch" upgrade (where you punch in the floor you want to go to before getting onto the elevator). So much of the wait is an elevator arriving with people already in it. Makes things slow for everyone.

Oh, and despite being a 7-year new hotel, there could definitely be touch ups to the paint in the rooms, in the hallways, etc,.

All in all, this hotel might not be priced like a Courtyard, but with what you get, it easily easily deserves the price they ask for. Will absolutely stay here again!!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank g3044
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2021 via mobile

Great location, easy off gardener, near sky dome and leaf hockey games. Also can access theatre district and lots of restaurants. Subway walkable and union station for airport access.
Staff plentiful and very friendly. Rooms large, good wifi , tv ok, beds comfortable, fast elevators, easy parking. Good stay

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews