We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 217
Expedia.comUSD 217
Hotels.comUSD 217
Delta HotelsUSD 217
TravelocityUSD 217
Trip.comUSD 217
View all 23 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,803)
Filter reviews
2,803 results
Traveller rating
2,055
578
118
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,055
578
118
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rogers centre union station cn tower corner room floor to ceiling windows ripley's aquarium the club lounge soaker tub lake ontario city view high floor fantastic location blue jays hockey hall of fame heart of downtown soco concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,803 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Had an excellent stay here, we stayed for 1 week. The location is fantastic for tourists, extremely walkable to lots of fun sites. Right in the heart of downtown and near harbor and financial district. Staff was lovely, and Russell is a gem! Would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank triphappy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

This hotel is close to Toronto’s two main sports venues, the CN Tower, Ripley’s Aquarium at has a direct connection to the UP express (a train that takes you from the airport to downtown Toronto). We took a family trip and stayed there for 1 night and loved it. We had amazing views of Lake Ontario and the rooms were clean, and the staff very courteous.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sankoshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2021

This hotel is straight up the best value for money for the mid-range traveler / group of travelers. The location is excellent (so close to Union station), the view is amazing, especially if you book a room facing the CN Tower. No other hotel, not even the ones that charge 3x as much, have a better view of the CN Tower. This hotel has the only picture perfect, Instagram-worthy view.

There are a few things that others have touched on, but I don't think the hotel deserves a lower rating because of these, it's just the times we're in right now.

Firstly, yes, the elevator wait can be a bit horrendous, even if the hotel isn't that full. My suggestion to the hotel would be to look into reprogramming the elevators so that they don't stop once they have someone in them. The elevators are new enough that should be super easy to get done. Otherwise, spend a tiny bit of money and get the "Destination Dispatch" upgrade (where you punch in the floor you want to go to before getting onto the elevator). So much of the wait is an elevator arriving with people already in it. Makes things slow for everyone.

Oh, and despite being a 7-year new hotel, there could definitely be touch ups to the paint in the rooms, in the hallways, etc,.

All in all, this hotel might not be priced like a Courtyard, but with what you get, it easily easily deserves the price they ask for. Will absolutely stay here again!!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank g3044
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2021 via mobile

Great location, easy off gardener, near sky dome and leaf hockey games. Also can access theatre district and lots of restaurants. Subway walkable and union station for airport access.
Staff plentiful and very friendly. Rooms large, good wifi , tv ok, beds comfortable, fast elevators, easy parking. Good stay

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2021

Our first visit to this hotel and we have to agree with other reviewers that this location is excellent. It made it very easy for us to visit the waterfront, Ripley's Aquarium, Rec Room, and just enjoy the vibe of the Blue Jays crowd. The staff was friendly and helpful, so check-in was easy. However, they only allow 1 hour per room per day at the pool but were completely booked. The concierge did get us in at night, so we were grateful. We would definitely recommend this hotel because of its location and staff.

The lines for the elevator were crazy long at times because a sign stated only people from the same family or group could travel in the elevator together. But we (and other guests to us) began saying hop on if there was space in the elevator for the literally two-minute ride up.

Our room was clean and comfortable, we had a fairly good night's sleep but there were some strange city noises and a yelling guest overnight that woke me up. We didn't try the onsite restaurant because I could never see the menu on their website and when we tried the QR code the hotel gave us, we got the room service menu (no PDF or PDF couldn't download) and got confused. So we got our breakfast at Aroma across the street, but just a warning that if you're looking for breakfast there's not a lot of options if you're early risers.

I used the Bonvoy app to communicate with the hotel which was fast and convenient, even if my mobile key didn't show up until hours after check-in.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJZvan2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews