We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place, Nice Street, Nice people.”
other travellers have booked this property
Our guests can enjoy an evening swim under the stars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our guests can enjoy an evening swim under the stars
Guests can enjoy all our yard has to offer Rain or shine, guests can enjoy the yard view from the covered patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Our guests can enjoy an evening swim under the stars
Guests can enjoy all our yard has to offer
Rain or shine, guests can enjoy the yard view from the covered patio
Guests can spend an evening relaxing on the poolside patio
Guests can dine poolside on the patio
Guests can soak up some sun while relaxing on a very comfortable hammock
Emjoy an evening campfire after your days activites
Our home is located in a quiet and mature neighbourhood
Very comfortable double bed, night tables & lamps, 2 dressers, and a closet
TV with DVD player
Bedroom closet has additional linens and blankets
4 piece washroom adjacent to bedroom
Washroom has shower and relaxing soaker tub
Hallway to bedroom and washroom
Fully equipped kitchen, with dishes, utensils, and cookware
Microwave oven with plenty of storage space below
Large and deep double sink for easy washing of dishes
Living/Dining room with couches, dining table and chairs, and HD led TV
41' LED HD TV with android box
Table and chairs for dining
Foyer leading to apartment and laundry facilities
Shared laundry facilities outside of apartment
Shared laundry facilities outside of apartment
View from the top of Scarborough Bluffs
Hike the Doris McCarthy Trail to the Lake Ontario shoreline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Toronto, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ClintAdvi...
Palmyra, New York
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place, Nice Street, Nice people.”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

THE GOOD: thoroughly enjoyed out stay here. Place is clean, neat and comfortable.
THE BAD; It is not in Toronto but if you are willing to take a 20 minute train ride THEN the GO station is only seconds away to take you Toronto.
THE UGLY; The days were kinda gray but hey it's October.

Thank you Paul and Lina - We will be back ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort.
Liked least: A little small but only for a family of four.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Thank you for your very kind words. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay in our apartment. It was a pleasure to have you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroyn O
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment three nights with our two boys. We had a wonderful time! The house and gardens are meticulous. The house is very clean and practically everything you will need is provided. We divided our time between spending time at the pool, hiking the Bluffs, and seeing sights in downtown Toronto. We opted for the subway for our family of four, but there are other options, such as driving your car and using the GO train, which is very convenient, although more expensive. Plan on about a 30 minute subway ride, or 20-25 minute GO train or car ride. Restaurants and shopping are plentiful and convenient. Lena and Paul are very nice, and accommodating. They put together a very helpful binder of useful information, although I wish I would have looked more carefully for the nearest subway stop! We ended up going further than we had to! We ate every meal on their beautiful covered patio, and even barbequed one night. The pool was fairly chilly Mid-June, but my boys enjoyed it very much. We did save significant money staying here as opposed to downtown Toronto. However, if you can manage it, stay one night downtown. It’s a very different perspective. Do not hesitate to book this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owner's attention to detail
Liked least: I like a softer mattress
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind words Carolyn. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay in our apartment. It was a pleasure to have you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I would recommend to stay there and next time in Toronto we will book again.

This was a very good stay for a family with two small kids. Everything is close by and there is a very good and useful guide book about surroundings provided by hosts.

Although keep in mind that everything in Downtown (i.e. CN Tower, Aquarium, Royal Ontario Museum, Casa Loma) is 25-30 minutes away by car which is not a distance for GTA :) but Toronto Zoo and Science Center are both really close to the apartment.

Thanks to Paul and Lina for being our hosts.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Thank you for your very kind words Alex. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay in our Apartment. It was a pleasure to have you as guests and we look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T
Seabrook, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The best of the Best”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and stayed at this great apt for 5nights...and could not have been more pleased, the owners are just delightful, helpful and so friendly..
The location is great, got around very well and visited the Bluffs and went on the GO train to go downtown and out to Whitby.
The apartment is so nicely done, super clean and very comfortable.
Next time we visit we will be booking here again....it was just that brilliant..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing except going down the stairs, no railings so would not be good for anyone with walking issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are very happy you and your husband enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pam242
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oustanding”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lina and Paul have a beautiful apartment, close to the area of Toronto we were there to visit.
They provided helpful information, and were very gracious hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you Pam for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you and your family as guests in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing