We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.com
USD 178
View deal
Booking.comUSD 178
PricelineUSD 178
Hotels.comUSD 178
TravelocityUSD 178
FindHotelUSD 178
Orbitz.comUSD 178
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,937)
Filter reviews
1,937 results
Traveller rating
1,004
665
159
59
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,004
665
159
59
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment district rogers centre bedroom suite sofa bed the breakfast area minute walk complimentary breakfast blue jays union station hockey hall of fame randolph valet downtown dishwasher king
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,937 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2021 via mobile

We stayed Sept. 24-26 and the hotel is as advertised in photos. We had a 1 bedroom suite (corner), which had a king and sofa bed for our family of 5. It was away from the elevators and very quiet. We were on the 21st floor, and the room had two large windows with city views and plenty of light.

The hotel location was great (downtown with plenty of stores and restaurants in walking distance) and the check in process was smooth. I requested an infant crib when checking in, which was very quickly put in our room (when we opened the door, it was already there).

All the staff were professional and attentive for every interaction. We had a minor issue with the room temperature (we were cold and the hotel hadn’t switched to heat yet). I requested additional blankets and they were immediately bought to our room. The maintenance guy was also sent to our room and he explained the no heat issue (the hotel hadn’t switched to heat yet). He said he couldn’t do anything about the hotel not not switching to heat but provided us with a space heater instead, which was a perfect substitute.

The pool was open. We reserved a 45 min slot (max requirement of 10 people per mgmt) and had it to ourselves.

Complimentary breakfast was okay, they had a decent variety of options to choose from on the menu and they made a plate for you to-go (no buffet). Valet was $40, and they were very patient with us constantly forgetting items in the car.

Overall, very good value for the money paid. My son didn’t want to leave so we’ll be staying here again soon.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunshine66182451092
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shweta Naik, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Dear Sunshine66182451092,

Thank you for your fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about the Residence Inn by Marriott Downtown Toronto. We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Toronto. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

I came to Toronto for my first vacation since the beginning of the pandemic. There are some amazing aspects to this hotel, but one notable thing kept me from giving top marks to the hotel.

On the plus side, this hotel was ideal for using as a base if you are attending anything at the Rogers Centre. You are at most a 10 minute walk from the gate at Blue Jays Way. It’s also not that far away from Union Station if you were planning to take the train from YYZ into downtown Toronto. Also not that far away from the Scotiabank Centre, Hockey Hall of Fame, and Chinatown, which are in reasonable walking distance. There is also a pharmacy and grocery store very close by.

Accommodations were standard RI furnishings, with the prerequisite noisy dishwasher, fridge, parlour area in my one bedroom suite. Room was very clean. Hotel itself wasn’t shabby, but could use a little updating.

One star taken off the review for having a broken elevator. May not have been the hotel’s fault, but on a busy weekend, It was frustrating to find the elevator already crowded when I tried to leave the 12th floor several times. Even took an up elevator just to be able to leave the hotel with my suitcase.

Would consider returning in the future.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank blkjck5697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shweta Naik, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Dear blkjck5697,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

Friendly check in team. Safety protocols in place and a great breakfast delivered by hard working team members. We enjoyed an Incredibly quiet sleep in a very comfortable bed. Great access to many restaurants, theatre and sporting events.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mbres911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shweta Naik, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Dear mbres911,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the bartender Randall (Randolph) very entertaining. Great drinks. Comfortable bar area. Because things haven’t recovered post Covid, the entertainment district was super quiet so we appreciated using the hotel bar.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 64deant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shweta Naik, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Dear 64deant,

Greetings from Residence Inn Downtown Toronto/Entertainment District, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We spent 4 nights here during lockdown as our place down the street was undergoing emergency repairs. We had a 2-bedroom suite.

Pros:
- Big room
-Good location downtown
-Full Breakfast included
-Great price

Cons:
-The pipes made an excruciating pneumatic drill like sound whenever the shower was on and whenever a neighbour's shower was on. Our upstairs neighbour liked to take showers at 1am and it woke us up.
-The shower water, at its hottest setting, was lukewarm. Weirdly if you ran a bath everything was fine, but if you're not a bath person you'll be disappointed.
-The room was depressingly dark. Ours overlooked a gap between two large buildings so I had no idea what the weather was like at any time during the day and there was no natural light at all.
-Because of covid they only provide housekeeping service on Mondays and Thursdays, which is fine, but it took a bit of effort to get them to come pick up our garbage each day. The last hotel we stayed at had staff walk around a few times a day to pick up garbage left in the hallway (contactless) but here I had to call a few times for service.

Overall, it was pretty good value for money but definitely needs someTLC!

Room tip: Ask for a street facing room if you want natural light
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrislover85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynusan Sriskantharajah, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Greetings Chrislover85,

We thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, we are happy to see that the pros of your stay had outweighed the con.

We thank you for bringing these topics to our attention, we have contacted our plumbing contractor to investigate into the sounds that you had heard in our pipes, as this sound is a recent occurrence at the hotel.

We have noted your feedback and will be discussing them with the necessary departments within the hotel, to ensure that every guest who visits the Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown has nothing but an exceptional stay.

Thank you again,

Ray Sriskantharajah, Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews