We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown
Ranked #103 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good deal”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

we've been there nights during Thanksgiving long weekend. No reservation. We arrived really late in the evening and after trying some other hotels (with much higher rates than what seen on internet, also considering the hour...no flexibility nowhere..) we decided to stay at this hotel.
Price affordable, no parking but public parkings very close by. The receptionist was kind and helpful also with road directions for the following day. Internet and a small breakfast included in the rate.
The room was very quiet and clean enough. The bedsheets were not ironed but clean, same for the towels in the bathroom. We had a great sleep and relaxed.
This hotel is a good compromise if you want to be in the city center and don't want to pay a fortune on lodging.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the road might be noisy, ask for a 3rd floor inside room, it's VERY quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aniska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    61
    65
    35
    39
See reviews for
37
72
40
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This is a bit of a belated review I stayed in the Econo Lodge about a year and a half ago on my first trip to Canada and I can say that it was perfect for what I wanted. There is no lift but then again it does not have that many floors so that is not a major drawback unless you have heavy cases but apart from that it was very clean and the room was good with a TV and Fridge, the bathroom was a reasonable size and also very clean. The location is easily within walking distance to the city centre which surprised me for the price so you can pop back for a break between the afternoon and evening events. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The accommodations were good. There's no elevator. Granted, there really are no high floors. However, an elevator would have made getting my luggage up to my room a little easier. The continental breakfast was okay. But you can easily walk to a nearby diner, restaurant or fast food place like McDonald's if you want something more. My room had a queen sized bed. The room was small. But then again, it was just me in the room. The room which was on the 2nd floor overlooked the corner of Jarvis and Gerrard which at times was very busy. The bathroom was clean. Generally speaking i really have no complaints about this hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hward68342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My son and I drove up to Toronto from Niagara Falls in August just to take a look and decided to spend the night. We didn't have any reservations so when we happened by the EconoLodge we were able to get a double room there. The room was great and the free breakfast was what you would expect in this type of hotel. One thing I didn't like was their was no parking available at the hotel and we had to park a couple blocks away, at a cost of around $15.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cockerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King Kirkland, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Me and a friend were going to Toronto for two nights and booked last minute. Because it was the week of the Toronto International Film Festival this was one of the only hotels still available. We booked what was discribed as a Queen room. The room was extremely small but clean. The continential breakfast was comprised of bagels/toast, coffee, orange juice, milk, and cereal.

My biggest problem with this hotel was that the nearest parking was almost a block away. The parking was $16 a day. There is nowhere to unload your car and you have to drag your luggage up the street. So pack light!

The only other problem I had with this hotel was the pillows. They were horrible. Me and a friend shared the room and they only gave us two pillows and they were flat. So bring your own pillow if you want a comfortable night sleep.

Really I probably would not stay here again, there are nicer hotels from about the same price if you book in advance. But if you do stay here there is nothing wrong with the place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melian5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#80 of 137 in Toronto
269 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#75 of 137 in Toronto
476 reviews
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#65 of 137 in Toronto
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#56 of 137 in Toronto
2,665 reviews
Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown
Address: 335 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price range (per night): $125 - $255
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Downtown
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Toronto
Econo Lodge Toronto
Econo Lodge Downtown
Toronto Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing