We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really nice, convenient apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building
Lobby Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Building
Lobby
Pool
Gym
Pool Tabels
Internet lounge, and common area
Family Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Toronto, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ASDLondon
London
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Really nice, convenient apartment”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a perfectly located apartment. It is on the corner of Wellington and Blue Jays, between the entertainment and financial districts. Union station is easy walking distance and so if you are flying into Pearson airport you can get the UP express train very easily and cheaply into the centre of downtown and this apartment. The PATH (or underground walkway through Toronto) is a god send when the weather is cold and wet (and it was) and is very close to the Ritz Carlton which is 5 minutes walk from here. You can walk to the Eaton Centre (with 2 very restless children) in 40 minutes. The aquarium and CN tower are about 5-10 minutes walk.
On arriving at the apartment, security didn't know that we were coming and so we were detained for 20 minutes before the security manager gave the authorisation to give us the keys - it is very secure. Unfortunately because early October had been exceptionally hot (as opposed to end of October when we arrived) the air conditioning could not be altered. It was permanently set at 66 degrees Fahrenheit and blew out cold air. Maybe not many people rent out apartments in autumn/winter but the only bedding in the apartment were comforters and not duvets or blankets. This meant having to sleep with thermal underwear because it was really cold at night. All this and the cold weather outside contributed to me and my youngest getting colds and sore throats. After emailing Sam he did come with a dish heater, which was very warm, and more comforters. Unfortunately the management company were not going to alter the air conditioning temperature until the beginning of November - beyond Sam's control but without the additional heater it would have been difficult to bear. There is a truly excellent outdoor/camping shop 2 blocks away called MEC, where my wife bought a (cheap-ish) very warm coat and I bought loads of delicious apple cider to soothe my throat. It also has a free, secure, reserved parking place. Whilst the apartment is fully functional you must bring all the "extras" with you like dishwasher and washing tablets and toilet paper. When you book this apartment you also have to pay a $250 deposit but this was returned within a week of leaving.
In summary this place would be ideal in summer. Hopefully if you book it in the colder months you will bring warm clothes, there will be proper bedding, the dish heater will still be there and the heating will actually work.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr. Andre...
Nieder-Olm, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I booked this apartment as it was close to the exhibition hall (10 min walk), as I had a conference there. Most downtown activities are within 20 min walk, including the coast / harbor, Blue Jay Stadium, great restaurants, bars and Chinatown. There is a 24 h shop within 10 min on Spadina ave which carries most items at reasonable prices.
The apartment is in great condition, with a great kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Everything is in good condition. All kitchen tools are available. Air conditioning works well and is not too noisy. A parking spot in available in the lower basement (entrance from Peter Street right around the corner, first back road first entrance, use green button on key ring) - keep on driving down to P4. The pool on the roof was unfortunately out of order.
Important note: the second bed is within the living room / kitchen with just a some curtains for privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great location, great quality.
Liked least: Cleanliness could be improved!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toufik T
2 reviews
“Good location”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I love this location. The only pb was with a front desk. The person I asked had no idea about renting. I was lucky a manager was in a front desk and she arranged all.

In general, the condo is amazing. Location is near everything. I recommanded this condo. Thank you Sam.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j k
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location Great Value”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great time with this Flipkey experience. The Condo was a great value and great location for all the major sites. The parking and entry was easy once you figure it out. An extra set of building entry keys would be handy but the front desk was always there to help out. The pool was closed for repairs which the kids were disappointed in but we really did not have much extra time to swim. For a family of 5 it was a perfect spot for 6 days in the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pool was not open
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doclouise
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
“Nice, convenient apartment with many amenities”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Comfortable beds, big screen tv, wifi, clean and very convenient to sites in Toronto. Sam was extremely helpful. When the tv didn't work, he came by to fix it. When our American cells didn't work in Canada, he came by with a local phone so we could call restaurants etc. And, despite some confusion he let us depart later than the check-out time. Alex, at the desk downstairs was also very much willing to help us. A few minor things: you might want to bring soap. We ran out of toilet paper as well and had to buy some, but I gather he's taken care of that and has purchased a new, more convenient coffee maker.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience and comfort.
Liked least: Need to buy toilet paper and bring soap.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing