We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
2
11
6
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
6
3
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

the rooms are dark, not too many lights to read normally, and no wifi in the room, but services are great and the employees really helpful. Also the security is excellent: the outdoor will not open at night unless you have your room key with you.
you can use the swimming pool when the lifeguard is present.
the gym is too small; actually it is a transformed room.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adalat701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This was a great and quiet stay. It is a dorm however they rent rooms in the summer at a nicely discounted rate. It was very quiet and everyday my brother and I took the transit into the city, very cheap. They offer discounted tickets to wonderland amongst other attractions. Nice continental breakfast and pool is clean. I will be back :)

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Compasswild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is also a place to sleep for students. That's why there's no free wifi in the rooms, but in the lobby there is.

There's a swimming pool in the hotel and I think the breakfast here was one of the best breakfasts we've had through our whole tour. There's a laundry room, which we used of course, and the rooms were nice and clean.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NitaSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were visiting family and were able to book this the night before for a reasonable rate(69.99)
It is right off the 401 and was handy for our purposes. The check in clerk was absolutlely wonderful. The facility is now a student residence and hotel in summer. It is not glamorous but it is clean and comfortable. There is nothing i would complain about. It is a bargain with pool, cabled internet in the room, flat screen tv(small), microwave, mini fridge and free breakfast!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank famintagrace2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This place is a dorm for students. In the Summer they rent rooms. The rooms are hotel size and has a tv not flat screen. The beds are clean and confortable. AC and Heat in the room. The Wi Fi works in the lobby and in an atrium in the middle of the building with plenty of tables and in the lobby with couches and chairs. The lobby is like an old European lobby and rich in wood. The place is secure and there is an inside swimming pool HEATED which is great. I booked via this method and my total for two people including tax was 71.00 Canadian. This included a breakfast in the attrium of coffee, juice, bagles, cream cheese and jelly and fruit. Like an apple or banana.
In this pricey area this is a good alternative affording confort, privacy and security. I recommend for a night.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank spyhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews