We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great boutique hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Germain Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Toronto
Ranked #10 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Gibsons
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

My sister and I stayed here in June 2011 while attending an event at the convention centre. I had to talk her into putting out the extra money to stay here as we were offered a good deal at the Sheraton. We stayed for two nights and it was so worth it. To begin with we arrived at 8am hoping to just be able to drop off our bags as we didn't want to leave them in the car. After a quick check the front desk informed us that there would be no problem checking in at that time and going straight to our room. Fantastic!! The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the convention centre so we were able to come back to the hotel to relax and freshen up in during breaks in the event we were attending so that was very convenient. The room was great. Very spacious and tastefully decorated in a modern trendy way. The staff we encountered throughout the day were all pleasant, accommodating and professional. Not super friendly but not stuffy either. We really enjoyed and took full advantage of the lounge and cappuccino machine. I have to agree with other reviewers on the noise from the bar across the street. It was really loud and did interrupt our sleep which is probably why we enjoyed that cappuccino machine so much:) All in all would stay here again if I needed to be in this area of Toronto.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gibsonsmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinoGurusamy, Director of Operations at Hotel Le Germain Toronto, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

We are always grateful to receive reviews and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. The lounge is a wonderful area to relax and we are glad that you enjoyed it along with other aspects of your stay. We hope to see you back at the hotel enjoying a cappuccino in our lobby!

Dino Gurusamy
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    200
    57
    13
    12
See reviews for
84
350
44
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Beautiful property, great customer service, very conveniently located. I just spent 2 nights in Toronto for a business trip and have to say that I'm super impressed! From the doorman to the reception desk staff to the bartenders to the waitstaff at breakfast, everybody was always super helpful and pleasant!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malatestiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinoGurusamy, Director of Operations at Hotel Le Germain Toronto, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will make sure to pass on your comments to all our staff. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Dino Gurusamy
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

After a long international flight, it was a relief to enter a real fire-place and be greeted by polite staff. The rooms were taistfully furnished (despite some unbecoming marks on the ceiling) with comfortable bed and the all important nesspresso machine. If there was any complaint it was the limited options for breakfast, however with so many eateries nearby it's not a great hardship. I used tripadvisor find this and many other hotels, so this is to give something back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedSeaNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My fiancee booked a night stay at this hotel on Dec 11 to celebrate our anniversary and every penny he spent was worth it

Arrival/Check in:
Very smooth. Received an upgrade. We were surprised by a plate of
desserts & fruits in our room and small thank you note from the concierge.
My fiancee got flowers delivered in the room prior to coming in, which they
were happy to accomodate.

Living Area:
We got suite on the 7th floor *(recommend) that has a huge balcony (extending from
the room to the living area). Living area has an LCD TV, 2 sets of couches and a cozy
fire place.
A small kitchen with a sink, a fridge which includes water bottles, milk & butter and a
nespresso coffee machine with various coffee disc. Lots of cups & tissues. There is
also small dining area. You dont really need to get out of your room

Rooms: Very Spacious
Tons of closet space. Had a huge TV with boss speakers & Ipod dock. Bed sheets are
super high quality and the pillows are down & very soft.
You really do not want to get out of bed once you lie down. Also a great view of the
balcony and living area.

Washrooms
Powder room by the entrance and a huge washroom suite. A stand up shower and a
bathtub with complimentary bath necessities.

Gym: A couple of thread mills/ elliptical /weights and a small mini-put golf. Great view.

Area:
Hotel is located at king west district and is a quick step from great restaurants and
lounges on the weekend. Approx. a 5 minute walk on restaurants towards the west side
(italians pubs, fusion) and about 10-15 minute walk on restaurants on Front Street ( such
as Jack asstors, Canyon Creek)

Overall Experience:
You have everything you need in the room and maybe even more. It is not your average hotel; you will find these kind of amenities only at this hotel. The atmosphere of the room gives you a homey feeling that you don't want to leave. When we did went out, we could not wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickyandMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinoGurusamy, Director Of Operations at Hotel Le Germain Toronto, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Nicky and Michael,

I would like to thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel; your words have interpreted a lovely picture for those who are interested in staying at Hotel Le Germain Toronto. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Such positive words go a long way in reminding the entire team that our efforts are truly appreciated, and that we are providing the “home away from home” feeling that we strive for.

On behalf of all of us here at Hotel Le Germain Toronto we would once again like to wish you a Happy 11th Anniversary and hope to see you next year for your 12th anniversary.

Sincerely,

Dino Gurusamy
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Beautiful interiors. Feels like a boutique hotel. Modern and warm rooms, great linens and comfy beds. Library in lobby has wood burning fire place and a high end coffee machine for tea and coffee any time. (no in-room coffee). Nice breakfast room for a light breakfast. Near good restaurant options. Would go back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZaraWesternCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Toronto

Property: Hotel Le Germain Toronto
Address: 30 Mercer St, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1H3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#10 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#11 Family Hotel in Toronto
#13 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price range (per night): $325 - $467
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic experience Groupe Germain's philosophy is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. At Hotel Le Germain Toronto, no detail is overlooked to ensure your comfort and meet your needs. Under our roof, you'll find a home away from home. A local artistic flavour You'll enjoy the photographs of Toronto-based artist James Lahey. Tulips in full bloom brighten every room, while pictures of wispy clouds adorn the interior of the elevators. A welcome like no other Hotel Le Germain Toronto shares the same goal as all Le Germain Boutique-hotels: to create a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where the attentive and personalized service is accommodating yet never intrusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing