We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Ranked #53 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 12 April 2012

MY Wife and I needed a 1 night hotel for an early appointment at the Scarborough hospital the next day. I did a search on Google maps, and found this hotel for $83.00 (internet only price, booked and paid online ) This included a 'full breakfast'. We were delighted with our stay. We arrived at about 7p.m. We were greeted with a friendly and proficient reception clerk and the lobby was very nice. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We slept great. There was some very low road noise from the 401 but it didn't hinder our sleep. The bathroom was also clean and everything worked. It was starting to show some aging (several small items re: paint chipping, small floor staining behind door, small counter chipping ). Breakfast was good not great. There was cereal, make your own waffles, danishes, hot scrambled eggs and sausage, lots of juices, coffee, and more; however eggs were a bit dry, and no skim milk. Our checkout went smoothly and friendly. Overall a good hotel, and good stay. It is very convenient to the Scarborough hospital.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Elperro005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your experience with our hotel. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience to you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 491 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

Exactly what we needed. We were heading to the Toronto Zoo the next day. Less than 10 minutes from the zoo. Our room was clean. Breakfast was plentiful. Check in was easy. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short straight-to-the-point review. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We booked a room near the end of March, Placed on a floor of some gymnasts team so they were all outside in the hallways drinking and doing somersaults all night. Elevator trip to the 3rd floor takes longer than me going up the stairs to the 5th floor and back down. If you make too much noise and you leave your room and come back the keys well be disabled and you will be stranded outside. We decided to leave at midnight to avoid any other pranks by the front desk.

Avoid at all costs this place is a dump and a few of the staff are the same.

Room Tip: Avoid this place at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gunnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while you were here. While we appreciate your comments, we believe that just because a hotel is full, it doesn’t make it a “dump”. Our staff members are very professional and do not pull practical jokes on guests. Keys can only disabled by expiration or by contact with electrical devices such as laptops and cell phones, which was probably the case. Every guest is entitled to a quiet and restful sleep. Since we were not able to provide that, we hope that you give us another chance to redeem ourselves. When making your reservation next reservation, feel free to connect with me directly and I will personally assist you in the process. When calling the hotel directly, please ask for me at extension 187.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

A good hotel with big rooms. Service is friendly. But it is a high use property and is getting a bit shabby. Needs a renovation soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your compliments on our hotel and staff. In terms of your other comments, you actually caught us. We are in the process of planning upgrades for our facilities in the near future. So if you are visiting this side of the country again in a year or two, be sure to stop by in our “newer” hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This is an aveage hotel located near a major highway. Rooms were clean and staff were pleasant. Picked this location because it was close to where I was working. If you are staying at this hotel, you definitely need a car. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper as you're right by the 401.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christiana0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Original Posting Date: 23 November 2011: Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and for complimenting our staff. We try are best to keep the hotel's environment clean and friendly. We usually offer rooms away from the highway for those who are "light sleepers". Otherwise, most guests find all of our rooms very quiet. I will have to disagree with you about our hotel being "average" and "basic". The Best Western Plus Executive Inn offers an affordable option to travelers who do not need the extra services provided by full service luxury hotels. We hope you stay with us again since you work close by and we'll be sure you have a quiet room waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#64 of 137 in Toronto
836 reviews
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#61 of 137 in Toronto
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Inn

Address: 38 Estate Dr, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#41 Business Hotel in Toronto
#44 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $142 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently under renovation in the lobby, breakfast room, hallways and meeting spaces. Renovation is during business hours 8am-6pm. Best Western Plus Executive Inn Hotel is the newest hotel located in the heart of Toronto East, just 10 minutes from the Toronto Zoo. Inquire about our Toronto Zoo, Science Centre & Wonderland Packages. Standard Rooms, Executive Rooms & Spa Suites available. All rooms with microwave, fridge & hi-speed wireless internet & more. Our guests enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room & a deluxe hot breakfast. Exclusive: Show your guest key & save at 6 local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Toronto
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing