We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The trip was great. However, the hotel was a disaster. The shower did not work. I was sent to another floor to take a shower. Other patrons suffered the same fate. They have state of the art amenities, however they do not come with instructions. Patrons need to be oriented to such equipments to prevent harm.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank paulasuehonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 267 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2016

We will definitely go back to this hotel. It is 3 blocks from Rogers Stadium, 2 blocks from the Aquarium and Tower, 1/2 block from Air Canada Centre and 2 blocks from the waterfront and docks.
The room is very boutique style, very clean, great shower and comfortable bed. Bottled water was offered at the door and you could find water and apples every morning in the hallway. Breakfast was included with the room, buffet style cereal, breads, fruit, cheese and meats.
Valet parking was very convenient and quick. We found all of our interactions with the staff to be very positive and really good customer service.
I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Just returned home from a quick trip to Toronto. The Le Germain property at Maple Leaf Square was wonderful. This middle-class American family really enjoyed the European luxury of this property.

Our daughters had never visited Toronto, so we decided to splurge and stay at the LeGermain. We were not disappointed. General Manager, Paul de La Durantaye, and his attentive staff were amazing. What we loved....

Architecture is modern
Comfortable beds
Room was clean, sleek and spacious
Amenities were generous
Beds and flooring were clean
Staff was friendly and professional
A/C was soooooo quiet. No rattling fans to listen to.
Free wi-fi
Speedy elevators
Breakfast included

The breakfast was a huge step up from a run-of-the-mill Continental service--the selections were very good. I appreciate eating from real dishes, drinking glasses, and silverware. No styrofoam or plastic here! The only "hiccup" was the service. The staff struggled to keep refilling the offerings. The hotel seemed full of guests and there were very few available places to sit at breakfast. I would have thought the staff would have planned for a busy morning.

All in all, I would highly recommend the Le Germain at Maple Leaf Square if your budget can afford some luxury. Thank you, Paul, for taking the time to write us a welcome note and taking care of us!! The suite was perfect! We will stay at the Le Germain the next time we visit Toronto!

Room Tip: 8th floor was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

A very modern, trendy décor with a spacious bathroom and very comfortable beds. Free wi-fi. Staff were friendly and helpful, elevators fast, and the location excellent. It is two blocks from the CN Tower, several blocks from the harbor front, and the Canada Center is adjacent. Cross the street and you can catch the train to the airport or pick up the subway. We took the hop on hop off tour and the nearest stop was two blocks away. There is a mini-mall attached to the hotel where a government-run liquor store and grocery is located. Rooms have wine glasses and a corkscrew. I'd stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a view of the office buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yalibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

One of the best hotels I have stayed in a while! Starting from the wonderful included breakfast and super attentive personnel to the fantastic spacious rooms and perfect location (minutes walking from the convention center), this is where I would love to come again. I can recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessMo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels Toronto
Delta Hotels Toronto
#6 of 136 in Toronto
2,194 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 136 in Toronto
3,958 reviews
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: AU$343 - AU$589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing