We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,393)
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveller rating
1,128
203
38
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,128
203
38
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air canada centre union station cn tower round bed real sports bar molton brown toiletries rain shower glass shower nespresso machine rogers centre concierge team hockey game hard boiled eggs modern hotel continental breakfast office building yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 1,393 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We will definitely go back to this hotel. It is 3 blocks from Rogers Stadium, 2 blocks from the Aquarium and Tower, 1/2 block from Air Canada Centre and 2 blocks from the waterfront and docks.
The room is very boutique style, very clean, great shower and comfortable bed. Bottled water was offered at the door and you could find water and apples every morning in the hallway. Breakfast was included with the room, buffet style cereal, breads, fruit, cheese and meats.
Valet parking was very convenient and quick. We found all of our interactions with the staff to be very positive and really good customer service.
I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Just returned home from a quick trip to Toronto. The Le Germain property at Maple Leaf Square was wonderful. This middle-class American family really enjoyed the European luxury of this property.

Our daughters had never visited Toronto, so we decided to splurge and stay at the LeGermain. We were not disappointed. General Manager, Paul de La Durantaye, and his attentive staff were amazing. What we loved....

Architecture is modern
Comfortable beds
Room was clean, sleek and spacious
Amenities were generous
Beds and flooring were clean
Staff was friendly and professional
A/C was soooooo quiet. No rattling fans to listen to.
Free wi-fi
Speedy elevators
Breakfast included

The breakfast was a huge step up from a run-of-the-mill Continental service--the selections were very good. I appreciate eating from real dishes, drinking glasses, and silverware. No styrofoam or plastic here! The only "hiccup" was the service. The staff struggled to keep refilling the offerings. The hotel seemed full of guests and there were very few available places to sit at breakfast. I would have thought the staff would have planned for a busy morning.

All in all, I would highly recommend the Le Germain at Maple Leaf Square if your budget can afford some luxury. Thank you, Paul, for taking the time to write us a welcome note and taking care of us!! The suite was perfect! We will stay at the Le Germain the next time we visit Toronto!

Room Tip: 8th floor was quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

A very modern, trendy décor with a spacious bathroom and very comfortable beds. Free wi-fi. Staff were friendly and helpful, elevators fast, and the location excellent. It is two blocks from the CN Tower, several blocks from the harbor front, and the Canada Center is adjacent. Cross the street and you can catch the train to the airport or pick up the subway. We took the hop on hop off tour and the nearest stop was two blocks away. There is a mini-mall attached to the hotel where a government-run liquor store and grocery is located. Rooms have wine glasses and a corkscrew. I'd stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a view of the office buildings.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yalibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

One of the best hotels I have stayed in a while! Starting from the wonderful included breakfast and super attentive personnel to the fantastic spacious rooms and perfect location (minutes walking from the convention center), this is where I would love to come again. I can recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessMo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Great service from the time of booking through to departure. Concierge really friendly, bar staff excellent, and it's clear they enjoy it there, they have been there a while since I've been going over the past couple of years or so.
It makes a big difference when travelling around and I'd warmly recommend it - as I do!
As for facilities, right on the doorstep of Air Canada Centre and the biggest Sports Bar with screens around, easy access from airport, close to lake and Rogers Center/CN Tower and easy to get to theatre/restaurant/retail areas.
Finally, rooms are fantastic!

Room Tip: A view of CN Tower at night is great! All rooms well appointed and noise is minimal.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews