We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
1,140
205
38
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
205
38
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air canada centre union station cn tower round bed real sports bar molton brown toiletries rain shower glass shower nespresso machine rogers centre concierge team hockey game hard boiled eggs modern hotel continental breakfast office building yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1,096 - 1,101 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

From the mintue you walk through the doors that 2 doormen open for you, you are looked after in this hotel. Check in was quick and the staff friendly, our bags were handled for us and taken to our room for us while we went out.

The rooms are heaven. Massive comfortable bed, stunning glass walled shower, molten brown soap and shower gel etc.

The hotel is in an excellent location for the CN Tower, boats to the islands, Bay Street and shopping. The railwau station is next door and subway round the corner. Perfect for everything!

Breakfast was good and again service was excellent. This was a serious treat at the end of a long holiday and i would definitely rush back.

Room tip: 8 floors but aim high to get away from the minimal street noise. Breakfast is served on the second floor.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is a modern, stylish hotel, centrally placed in Toronto - next door to the Air Canada Centre, and with our bedroom window overlooking the CN Tower.
But, the most pleasant part of our four nights' stay was the comfortable bed - the best beds we've slept in at hotels. And they had no problem meeting our request for sheets and blankets rather than a duvet.
The concierges, Gregory and Susan, also very helpful - I e-mailed them before arrival and they gave us some good advice on trips to Niagara Falls.
The bathroom is perhaps a little too stylish - the designer won over practical details. But this did not affect the enjoyment of our stay.

Room tip: We were given the 8th (top) floor overlooking CN Tower, which was excellent. Can't comment on lower floors with different views.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malawi40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel is really conveniently located right next to Union Station and Air Canada Centre. What stands out is the friendly service from check-in, at the bar to room service. Some things are well thought out, for example the jug of water in the room (which you can refill near the elevator on every floor)

There is an iPod dock in each room, and the windows are huge with a desk alongside. Beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is compact but comfortable with dressing gowns, towels and Molton Brown toiletries.. The only thing I did not like was the shower. Maybe it is because the hotel is "green" so the rain shower was very weak. There was a handheld shower which was better than the rain shower. The hot/cold direction was a little hard to work out but afterwards I saw in the hotel directory instructions on how to use the shower.

Room service was quick and it was very good. Had a drink in the bar which had good ambience. Internet was also complimentary and fast. Breakfast was a pretty good continental breakfast buffet with good selection of tea and coffee, juice, bakery, cheese, ham, bread, gourmet cereal ...

I'd definitely stay here again. If you are looking for a new modern hotel with a great room and friendly service and convenient location then this is it.

If you are coming from the airport, take the Airport Express Connect bus - it's very convenient and the bus has wifi as well for free.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravelhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights at the end of our holiday in canada, it was the best hotel of our stay, when we checked in we were given an upgrade to an executive suite. It was lovely, a modern suite with big soft king bed, bathroom with bath and double sized shower cubicle with waterfall shower, molton brown products, two TV's. We didn't realise when we booked that the film festival was on and Madonna was in concert in the air canada centre right next to the building but we didnt hear any noise and gave a great atmosphere in the hotel. Being english we like our tea and there was plenty to chose from in the lounge area on the 2nd floor we were able to get a good cup of earl grey to take back to our rooms when we returned in the afternoon from sight seeing. The breakfast was good, plenty to chose from it was buffet style which we like. We had an brilliant time and will return to this hotel again when we come back to canada.

Room tip: our room 519 faced office blocks so not much of a view in future may ask for one with views of the air canada centre or cn tower
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couple038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Hotel Le Germain is located directly next to the Air Canada Centre and very near Rogers Center so it's perfect location for events and sports. My first comment about the hotel would be that while it's definitely a business hotel I certainly loved that the design mixes many different textures from concrete, wood, cloth, and aluminum to give the hotel a slightly modern edge. The internet is blazing so that's a big plus and rooms are of very good size. Gym could use a lil more cardio equipment but there's a decent weight section. My one minus would be that breakfast isn't a full service. Otherwise food was great and there is a great restaurant connected as well as a sports bar. Staff is great as well. All and All are great find for me in Toronto.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews