We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,393)
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveller rating
1,128
203
38
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,128
203
38
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air canada centre union station cn tower round bed real sports bar molton brown toiletries rain shower glass shower nespresso machine rogers centre concierge team hockey game hard boiled eggs modern hotel continental breakfast office building yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1,153 - 1,158 of 1,393 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Pros:

The General Manager should be commended for training an excellent staff- the service levels are quite high and personalized- particularly Valet, Concierge, Housekeeping.

Room: Spacious, well thought out, great desk space/outlets, iPod dock sound system, rainfall shower, large sized Molten Brown bath products, espresso machine, etc. Very nice touches!

Cons:

Although a light continental breakfast is included, there is no additional menu available for hot items. For a full-service hotel, I was extremely disappointed that I could not pay for anything in addition, ie: scrambled eggs or anything else. As we are on strict diets, bread and cheese didn't really cut it, and there is nowhere nearby to get anything else (you're a bit trapped).

Not that the hotel has any control over these issues, but the location is adjacent to the concert hall, so you may want to check what is going on that week, as the hotel has large, noisy parties that come back to the hotel on random Sunday/Monday nights at midnight and keep partying in their hotel room- not the most quiet hotel. Sadly the hotel overlooks a very large construction site, so views are mixed- all construction but also the CN Tower. It is also not in a good city centre area, so we had to walk 10-15 minutes to get to the "scene."

Overall, we were impressed with the hotel but would probably choose another hotel and area next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clutchbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 April 2012

Dear Clutchbomb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for the compliments regarding our service. We pride ourselves on selecting the right people and allowing them to do what they do best, take care of our guests.

We are indeed adjacent the Air Canada Centre which has its advantages and we make every effort to keep that exciting vibe in our lobby and public areas as opposed to the guest room floors. I am sorry of you were disturbed by other guests during this stay.

Our deluxe continental breakfast which is included for all guests is indeed a offering of cold selections. We will take your comments regarding the hot item options in considertion for future development. In the meantime, we do try to accomodate any specific dietary restricitions our guests may have.

I am glad you enjoyed the features of the room as we truly reflect on the guest experience from the beginning stages of the design process.

Thank you again for staying with us and I wish you happy and safe travels!

Paul de La Durantaye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Loved everything about this hotel. This was our first trip to Toronto, the staff were extremely helpful with directions, taxis, reservations. The hotel itself was extremely clean. We loved the decor and chic feel of the hotel and the room. Hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anglasange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This new hotel provided clean spacious rooms with free breakfast each morning including all day free coffee, lattes, etc. The hotel is smaller than some which provides a quiet and less hectic atmosphere in the lobby and public areas. Attached to a Longos and Starbucks- in a great location for walking to most major shopping and restaurant areas. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MegMarTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We recently stayed at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square for four nights. I have stayed at many hotels in Toronto for business and pleasure and this is the best yet. The rooms are spacious and exceptionally clean. The beds were so comfortable and the bathroom was a dream. The details in this hotel are outstanding, from apples near the elevator to the espresso machine in your room. Breakfast has everything you could ever ask for and free coffee all day is just another detail that makes this hotel stand out. The service was outstanding. The hotel is quiet and the atmosphere throughout was exceptional. The fact that there is a grocery store downstairs is another plus. Central to everything in Downtown Toronto this is by far the best choice. I look forward to staying there again next month. If there were 10 stars that would be my rating.

Room Tip: All the rooms are exceptional.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Very modern and chic rooms, comfortable beds, intimate feel, super clean. Great service. Breakfast was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rog H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews