We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Logsandtwigs
Launceston, Australia

Good In Most ways

Review of Hilton Toronto
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 May 2019via mobile
This place is well located, staff pleasant though tried to get food on later return from outing and tried to get something Vegan. They offered absolutely nothing, until my partner asked them if they served fries which they did. With a substantial menu and to not offer a single vegan item of any quality is appalling. If you want Vegan in Toronto, stay elsewhere or don't expect to eat here.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, Owner at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review
Responded 14 May 2019
Hello Logsandtwigs ...
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent experience in Tundra Restaurant. We appreciate your honest input on the comfort and appointment of our restaurant and apologize that you were not correctly informed of our menu options.
We have recently launched our new Spring menu which offers many vegetarian options. We also proudly feature the Beyond Burger ... a plant-based burger with vegan/gluten-free bun, sliced pickles, shredded lettuce, vegan mayo, choice of house cut fries or root vegetable fries. Our Director of Food & Beverage will certainly review the menu with the restaurant team to review the vegan, vegetarian and gluten-free options available to our guests.
We do appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again, whenever you are in the downtown Toronto area.
Andy Loges, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
AU$325
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$325
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$457
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$457
1.0 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$495
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
0.8 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
AU$541
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$541
1.2 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$327
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$327
1.0 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
    AU$426
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$357
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$480
  • InterContinental
    AU$434
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Fairmont
    AU$433
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Hilton Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
    AU$425
  • Omni Hotels
    AU$442
0.8 km from Hilton Toronto
Restaurant
Room service
Welcome to our fully renovated pet friendly Toronto Airport Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$253
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$249
  • Booking.com
16.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (4,060)
Filter reviews
4,060 results
Traveller rating
1,520
1,480
652
252
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,520
1,480
652
252
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge scenic elevator cn tower the indoor outdoor pool diamond member junior suite eaton centre city hall higher floor central location self parking business trip heart of downtown union station king bed tundra path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 4,060 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2019

The Hilton Toronto is an excellent hotel, centrally located near City Hall, between the downtown Financial and Entertainment districts. There is a subway stop nearby as well as direct access to the underground "Path" walkway system. The room was more than adequately large although the bathroom was surprisingly small but very nice. The TV screen was the largest I've ever seen in a hotel. There are very good room amenities, including wi-fi , a refrigerator and even a handy mini-recycle bin. The bed was so comfy I was able to sleep well. I had a problem with the alarm clock which was immediately resolved by the staff, who were all outstandingly friendly and helpful. The only negative was the frequent emergency vehicle sirens on the street (my room was on the City Hall-facing side of the hotel). Otherwise it a quiet, comfortable hotel. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VegasVick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Hello VegasVick ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time in Toronto and the overall services and accommodations at the hotel! We do hope that you will visit us again whenever your travel plans include Toronto!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

The hotel is quiet old and rooms very basic, but the people working there are so friendly - everywhere you feel welcome and always somebody will try to help you if there is something they can do for you. I was checked-in by lovely Ric, who was so polite and professional. Check-out with Hélène was also very efficient and nice. Variety at breakfast unfortunately is limited, but here again, one morning the chef asked me if he could prepare something more for me. A very nice gesture. Wifi disconnects regularly but is fast once it works. My pre-arrival communication with Dennis was efficient and on time, everything seems to work so smooth, and when you travel on business it's essential to choose again the same property.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom352VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Hello TomAs352 ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in Toronto! Our team works very hard to "share the light and warmth of hospitality" with each and every guest! I'm thrilled that you felt this spirit during your time with us! We do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again whenever your travel plans include Toronto!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019

A couple of things first off, self park is $70 and valet is $45, the hotel entrance can be really busy so be prepared for a little bit of wait to make it to valet parking. Large lobby with very friendly staff, we were on the 25th floor with a partial view of the CN tower (Room 2517). Odd numbered rooms face the lake and the CN tower, even numbered rooms face towards city hall and the eatons centre. Room was surprisingly spacious with two large queen beds, a large tv and a stand up shower. Overall a good experience, would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darren5562
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Hello Darren5562 ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We greatly appreciate your business and hope that we will see you again soon!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019

This is a great venue in a great setting. The staff are uniformly friendly, courteous and competent. The restaurant is excellent, breakfast is amazing. The Executive Lounge has a great ambience for work or relaxing.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Hello Dan B ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We appreciate your comments and will certainly share them with our team! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travel plans include Toronto!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Great hotel everything as expected for the Hilton. Staff was friendly and courteous. The beds were excellent. Had a great stay at this hotel. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. My family and I will be back in August and plan on staying at the Hilton. The stay is pricey but you get what you pay for. Close to Scotiabank Arena and the Eaton Center.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennithebflogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...
Thank you for your thoughtful review! It means the world to our team to receive such positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews