We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vegas Vick
Bellmawr, New Jersey

First rate hotel

Review of Hilton Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2019
The Hilton Toronto is an excellent hotel, centrally located near City Hall, between the downtown Financial and Entertainment districts. There is a subway stop nearby as well as direct access to the underground "Path" walkway system. The room was more than adequately large although the bathroom was surprisingly small but very nice. The TV screen was the largest I've ever seen in a hotel. There are very good room amenities, including wi-fi , a refrigerator and even a handy mini-recycle bin. The bed was so comfy I was able to sleep well. I had a problem with the alarm clock which was immediately resolved by the staff, who were all outstandingly friendly and helpful. The only negative was the frequent emergency vehicle sirens on the street (my room was on the City Hall-facing side of the hotel). Otherwise it a quiet, comfortable hotel. I highly recommend.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review
Responded 13 May 2019
Hello VegasVick ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time in Toronto and the overall services and accommodations at the hotel! We do hope that you will visit us again whenever your travel plans include Toronto!
Andy Loges, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$385
  • Expedia.com
    AU$454
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$419
0.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$405
  • Expedia.com
    AU$404
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$302
  • Novotel
    AU$427
1.0 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$543
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$542
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$453
  • Hotels.com
    AU$543
0.8 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$493
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$535
  • Hotels.com
    AU$536
  • Omni Hotels
0.8 km from Hilton Toronto
Restaurant
Room service
Chelsea Exterior
AU$237
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$237
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$228
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$649
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$591
  • Hotels.com
    AU$649
2.8 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
 Entrance to our newly renovated hotel.
AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
  • Algotels
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$176
16.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$1,042
Fully refundable
  • Fairmont
    AU$478
  • Hotels.com
    AU$477
  • travelup.com
    AU$483
0.5 km from Hilton Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • InterContinental
    AU$522
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$471
  • Booking.com
    AU$521
0.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$322
  • Agoda.com
    AU$288
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (4,060)
Filter reviews
4,060 results
Traveller rating
1,520
1,480
652
252
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,520
1,480
652
252
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge scenic elevator cn tower the indoor outdoor pool diamond member junior suite eaton centre city hall higher floor central location self parking business trip heart of downtown union station king bed tundra path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 4,060 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2019

The hotel is quiet old and rooms very basic, but the people working there are so friendly - everywhere you feel welcome and always somebody will try to help you if there is something they can do for you. I was checked-in by lovely Ric, who was so polite and professional. Check-out with Hélène was also very efficient and nice. Variety at breakfast unfortunately is limited, but here again, one morning the chef asked me if he could prepare something more for me. A very nice gesture. Wifi disconnects regularly but is fast once it works. My pre-arrival communication with Dennis was efficient and on time, everything seems to work so smooth, and when you travel on business it's essential to choose again the same property.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom352VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Hello TomAs352 ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in Toronto! Our team works very hard to "share the light and warmth of hospitality" with each and every guest! I'm thrilled that you felt this spirit during your time with us! We do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again whenever your travel plans include Toronto!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019

A couple of things first off, self park is $70 and valet is $45, the hotel entrance can be really busy so be prepared for a little bit of wait to make it to valet parking. Large lobby with very friendly staff, we were on the 25th floor with a partial view of the CN tower (Room 2517). Odd numbered rooms face the lake and the CN tower, even numbered rooms face towards city hall and the eatons centre. Room was surprisingly spacious with two large queen beds, a large tv and a stand up shower. Overall a good experience, would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darren5562
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Hello Darren5562 ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We greatly appreciate your business and hope that we will see you again soon!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019

This is a great venue in a great setting. The staff are uniformly friendly, courteous and competent. The restaurant is excellent, breakfast is amazing. The Executive Lounge has a great ambience for work or relaxing.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Hello Dan B ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We appreciate your comments and will certainly share them with our team! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travel plans include Toronto!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Great hotel everything as expected for the Hilton. Staff was friendly and courteous. The beds were excellent. Had a great stay at this hotel. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. My family and I will be back in August and plan on staying at the Hilton. The stay is pricey but you get what you pay for. Close to Scotiabank Arena and the Eaton Center.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennithebflogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...
Thank you for your thoughtful review! It means the world to our team to receive such positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

This facility is close to everything in Toronto! Within walking distance to most tourist destinations like the CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, Roger's Centre and the Waterfront. Great Breakfast and great service! The price is very reasonable for the quality of comfort! Friendly staff throughout. An all around amazing Home away from Home!

Room tip: Great views of downtown from the breakfast lounge!!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grahamshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Hello grahamshawn ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations! We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travel plans include Toronto!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews