We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dickenson Family
Kemptville, Canada

Large Hotel right in the Heart of Downtown Toronto

Review of Hilton Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2019
A couple of things first off, self park is $70 and valet is $45, the hotel entrance can be really busy so be prepared for a little bit of wait to make it to valet parking. Large lobby with very friendly staff, we were on the 25th floor with a partial view of the CN tower (Room 2517). Odd numbered rooms face the lake and the CN tower, even numbered rooms face towards city hall and the eatons centre. Room was surprisingly spacious with two large queen beds, a large tv and a stand up shower. Overall a good experience, would stay here again.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review
Responded 13 May 2019
Hello Darren5562 ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We greatly appreciate your business and hope that we will see you again soon!
Andy Loges, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$359
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$359
0.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
AU$325
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$325
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$457
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$482
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$495
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
0.8 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
AU$541
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$541
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Welcome to our fully renovated pet friendly Toronto Airport Hotel
AU$253
  • Hotels.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$253
  • Booking.com
16.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$480
  • InterContinental
    AU$434
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Fairmont
    AU$433
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Hilton Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
    AU$425
  • Omni Hotels
    AU$442
0.8 km from Hilton Toronto
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$316
  • Expedia.com
    AU$327
1.0 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (4,060)
Filter reviews
4,060 results
Traveller rating
1,520
1,480
652
252
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,520
1,480
652
252
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge scenic elevator cn tower the indoor outdoor pool diamond member junior suite eaton centre city hall higher floor central location self parking business trip heart of downtown union station king bed tundra path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 4,060 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2019

This is a great venue in a great setting. The staff are uniformly friendly, courteous and competent. The restaurant is excellent, breakfast is amazing. The Executive Lounge has a great ambience for work or relaxing.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Hello Dan B ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We appreciate your comments and will certainly share them with our team! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travel plans include Toronto!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Great hotel everything as expected for the Hilton. Staff was friendly and courteous. The beds were excellent. Had a great stay at this hotel. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. My family and I will be back in August and plan on staying at the Hilton. The stay is pricey but you get what you pay for. Close to Scotiabank Arena and the Eaton Center.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennithebflogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...
Thank you for your thoughtful review! It means the world to our team to receive such positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

This facility is close to everything in Toronto! Within walking distance to most tourist destinations like the CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, Roger's Centre and the Waterfront. Great Breakfast and great service! The price is very reasonable for the quality of comfort! Friendly staff throughout. An all around amazing Home away from Home!

Room tip: Great views of downtown from the breakfast lounge!!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grahamshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Hello grahamshawn ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations! We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travel plans include Toronto!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

I’ve been to Toronto many times, but hadn’t stayed here before. The stay was excellent with comfortable room and a great location for walking to my meetings as well as several different restaurants. I’d definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 264MarkS264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Hello 264MarkS264 ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your Toronto experience! We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019

Not what I was expecting for a Hilton Resort, the staff was rude and the service and Tundra wasn't good either. The rooms are dated but clean and the beds are confortable. I will probably find a different hotel next time.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Hello Natalia A ...
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that you were disappointed in our service and overall feeling of welcome and warmth, and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and hope to have another opportunity to impress should you return to our area in the future.
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews