We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jenni085
Cheektowaga, New York

Great Hotel

Review of Hilton Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 May 2019
Great hotel everything as expected for the Hilton. Staff was friendly and courteous. The beds were excellent. Had a great stay at this hotel. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. My family and I will be back in August and plan on staying at the Hilton. The stay is pricey but you get what you pay for. Close to Scotiabank Arena and the Eaton Center.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review
Responded 8 May 2019
Dear Trip Advisor Member ...
Thank you for your thoughtful review! It means the world to our team to receive such positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Andy Loges, General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$313
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$359
  • Vio.com
    AU$359
  • Trip.com
    AU$362
0.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
AU$325
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$325
  • Vio.com
    AU$282
  • StayForLong
0.7 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$512
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$480
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$393
  • InterContinental
    AU$434
0.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
AU$457
  • Novotel
    AU$482
  • Vio.com
    AU$329
  • Expedia.com
    AU$457
1.0 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$433
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    AU$997
  • Hotels.com
    AU$433
  • travelup.com
    AU$457
0.5 km from Hilton Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
AU$494
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
  • Vio.com
    AU$444
  • Hotels.com
    AU$495
0.8 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$425
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$462
  • Expedia.com
    AU$462
  • Omni Hotels
    AU$442
0.8 km from Hilton Toronto
Restaurant
Room service
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
AU$541
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$540
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$380
  • Hotels.com
    AU$541
1.2 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$327
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$327
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$317
  • Hotels.com
    AU$327
1.0 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Welcome to our fully renovated pet friendly Toronto Airport Hotel
AU$253
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$253
  • Algotels
    AU$220
  • Expedia.com
    AU$253
16.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (4,060)
Filter reviews
4,060 results
Traveller rating
1,520
1,480
652
252
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,520
1,480
652
252
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge scenic elevator cn tower the indoor outdoor pool diamond member junior suite eaton centre city hall higher floor central location self parking business trip heart of downtown union station king bed tundra path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 4,060 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2019

This facility is close to everything in Toronto! Within walking distance to most tourist destinations like the CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, Roger's Centre and the Waterfront. Great Breakfast and great service! The price is very reasonable for the quality of comfort! Friendly staff throughout. An all around amazing Home away from Home!

Room tip: Great views of downtown from the breakfast lounge!!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grahamshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Hello grahamshawn ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations! We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travel plans include Toronto!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

I’ve been to Toronto many times, but hadn’t stayed here before. The stay was excellent with comfortable room and a great location for walking to my meetings as well as several different restaurants. I’d definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 264MarkS264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Hello 264MarkS264 ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your Toronto experience! We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019

Not what I was expecting for a Hilton Resort, the staff was rude and the service and Tundra wasn't good either. The rooms are dated but clean and the beds are confortable. I will probably find a different hotel next time.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Hello Natalia A ...
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that you were disappointed in our service and overall feeling of welcome and warmth, and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and hope to have another opportunity to impress should you return to our area in the future.
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2019

Having signed up to run the Marathon I tried to book a room here a couple of weeks ago on the Marathon rate agreed. I was subsequently contacted by their group reservations manager who offered me the rate which I agreed to book. After chasing up 3 times, I received no response and so contacted the hotel's Reservations Manager to secure the room. Still no response 48 hours later. After feeling frustrated I then reached out to the Hotel's General Manager highlighting my poor experience and still wanting to take the room. A further 48 hours later and still no response. It appears that the whole team just do not appreciate customers and have no standard in terms of Customer service which is very surprising from a Hilton Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenC5275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. We apologize that your pre-stay experience did not meet and exceed your expectation. We have noted your comments and will certainly use your feedback as we work to improve our reservation process. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Toronto in the future. If there is anything that my team and I can do to Make it Right for you, please reach out to us at the hotel and we will be happy to assist you. Our Front Office team can be reached at info_toronto@hilton.com

Sincerely,
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019

the hotel is located downtown and is in a great location. direct access to the PATH shopping complex, easy walking around 20 minutes to CN tower and other attractions.
nice breakfast resturant and good bar and lounge and access to a starbucks as well.
whats not to like its a hilton that lives up to Hiltons reputation.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Baggie210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...
Thank you for the lovely review!
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews