We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
grahamshawn
Newmarket, Canada

We had a room with a King size bed and it was spectacular!

Review of Hilton Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2019
This facility is close to everything in Toronto! Within walking distance to most tourist destinations like the CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, Roger's Centre and the Waterfront. Great Breakfast and great service! The price is very reasonable for the quality of comfort! Friendly staff throughout. An all around amazing Home away from Home!
Date of stay: May 2019
Room Tip: Great views of downtown from the breakfast lounge!!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review
Responded 7 May 2019
Hello grahamshawn ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations! We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travel plans include Toronto!
Andy Loges, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$310
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
0.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
AU$324
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$324
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$431
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$454
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
AU$526
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$526
1.2 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$460
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Omni Hotels
    AU$461
0.8 km from Hilton Toronto
Restaurant
Room service
AU$227
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$537
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$478
  • InterContinental
    AU$389
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Fairmont
    AU$409
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Hilton Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
 Entrance to our newly renovated hotel.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
16.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (4,060)
Filter reviews
4,060 results
Traveller rating
1,520
1,480
652
252
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,520
1,480
652
252
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge scenic elevator cn tower the indoor outdoor pool diamond member junior suite eaton centre city hall higher floor central location self parking business trip heart of downtown union station king bed tundra path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 4,060 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

I’ve been to Toronto many times, but hadn’t stayed here before. The stay was excellent with comfortable room and a great location for walking to my meetings as well as several different restaurants. I’d definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 264MarkS264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Hello 264MarkS264 ...
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your Toronto experience! We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019

Not what I was expecting for a Hilton Resort, the staff was rude and the service and Tundra wasn't good either. The rooms are dated but clean and the beds are confortable. I will probably find a different hotel next time.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Hello Natalia A ...
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that you were disappointed in our service and overall feeling of welcome and warmth, and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and hope to have another opportunity to impress should you return to our area in the future.
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2019

Having signed up to run the Marathon I tried to book a room here a couple of weeks ago on the Marathon rate agreed. I was subsequently contacted by their group reservations manager who offered me the rate which I agreed to book. After chasing up 3 times, I received no response and so contacted the hotel's Reservations Manager to secure the room. Still no response 48 hours later. After feeling frustrated I then reached out to the Hotel's General Manager highlighting my poor experience and still wanting to take the room. A further 48 hours later and still no response. It appears that the whole team just do not appreciate customers and have no standard in terms of Customer service which is very surprising from a Hilton Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenC5275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. We apologize that your pre-stay experience did not meet and exceed your expectation. We have noted your comments and will certainly use your feedback as we work to improve our reservation process. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Toronto in the future. If there is anything that my team and I can do to Make it Right for you, please reach out to us at the hotel and we will be happy to assist you. Our Front Office team can be reached at info_toronto@hilton.com

Sincerely,
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019

the hotel is located downtown and is in a great location. direct access to the PATH shopping complex, easy walking around 20 minutes to CN tower and other attractions.
nice breakfast resturant and good bar and lounge and access to a starbucks as well.
whats not to like its a hilton that lives up to Hiltons reputation.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Baggie210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Dear Trip Advisor Member ...
Thank you for the lovely review!
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

We came here for our birthday expecting to have the quality of service we were paying for. Instead, my friends and I were treated poorly by every Hilton employee we interacted with. When dining at the restaurant, the service was slow and we had to ask three separate people for a ginger ale and water which we waited 10 minutes to receive. When ordering room service, the man delivering the food was rude and unhelpful.
Our room had a nice view of the CN Tower, but the windows, along with the room, were dirty. We were paying for a premium experience, but other than the check in, the hotel employees were unprofessional and impolite and the room was subpar.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank laurajd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Dear Ms. Dart

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. We apologize that your stay did not meet and exceed your expectation. We have noted your comments and will certainly use your feedback as we work to improve our on-property experience. The Food & Beverage Manager has been made aware of your concerns regarding your experience in the restaurant and the issues have been raised with the team as well. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Toronto in the future. If there is anything that my team and I can do to Make it Right for you, please reach out to us at the hotel and we will be happy to assist you. Our Front Office team can be reached at info_toronto@hilton.com

Sincerely,
Rayol Harding/ Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews