We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Ranked #30 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I came to Toronto for a business trip. Great location for all t events we had to do. The hotel has a friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great services and amenities. A great choice by the company that set us up.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 146 of 4,674 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Upon arrival, very nice welcome from Tiffany at the front desk. We were assigned room #1722. Nice view but DINGY! Dark with the dark wallpaper, furniture and coverings....Then, changed for #2143 for an extra 40$. Updated room but again, nice view...dark! Furniture is old, dated and nicked. Carpeted wall to wall with DINGY carpet. The size of the room is ok and bathroom is quite nice. There is a mini refrigerator, WI-FI is free and included but is slow and intermittent. I know its a detail but for the music lover in me, there is no radio or alarm clock that lets you play your music...which is standard in all hotels I have been to. The location is great and no waiting for the elevators. OVERALL SUBSTANDARD!

Room Tip: Request for renovated room...Although they charge extra for this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlgregoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 September 2017

Dear mlgregoire,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. We apologize that you we did not meet your expectations in regards to the appearance of the room. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team to ensure this is corrected moving forward. We look forward to having you in the near future.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Short two night stay.
Large hotel located on the water front. Had a nice room on the 11th floor in the south tower with a view of Lake Ontario. Room good size with two double beds - beds were very comfortable.
As part of tour our luggage is supposed to be delivered direct to our rooms but this took about one hour 15 minutes so had to hang around instead of being able to go straight out.
Also the only large hotel we have stayed in with no free wi-if in rooms - only free in hotel lobby.
Only a 15 minute walk to CN Tower and the Blue Jays stadium.
Please tell breakfast room with very good selection - omelettes cooked to order.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I've stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle twice for conferences and have been impressed with the customer service and great location. I typically fly into Billy Bishop airport and from there it's a 30 minute walk along the waterfront to the hotel. This time I was not only able to check into my room early but was also upgraded to a corner suite with stunning views over Lake Ontario. The bed was luxurious and I slept perfectly. Since it was a conference, the catering food was nothing special. However all of the staff are exceptionally kind and thoughtful and really made the Westin a great place to stay while in Toronto!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Swaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

From first check in. Gerardo did a great job and We enjoyed our stay and would certainly visit again. Hop on hop off worked well for getting to know the city. The harbor tour was really great and allowed photos of the city from the water. First Toronto trip

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank owebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 138 in Toronto
3,879 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Address: 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, Ontario M5J 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#20 Family Hotel in Toronto
#21 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#28 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#40 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $202 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 977
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect blend of relaxation, renewal, and modern comfort at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. You'll find our hotel on the revitalized waterfront, just steps away from the Downtown Core via the PATH, Toronto’s underground covered walkway. The city's lively theatre and entertainment districts are just steps away, as are the Air Canada Centre and other famous attractions. Our CAA/AAA Four Diamond hotel welcomes you with beautifully designed accommodations featuring large workspaces, high-speed Internet access, and our legendary Westin Heavenly® Bed. Some of our hotel rooms also boast incredible views of Lake Ontario. Stop by one of our several outstanding restaurants for a delicious, healthful meal - or refresh with a dip in our indoor pool. Meetings and events are inspired occasions in our adaptable venues, including the spectacular Metropolitan Ballroom - the largest hotel ballroom in Canada. And our prime waterfront location enables you to explore the best of the downtown area with ease - from Rogers Centre to the CN Tower and Ripley's Aquarium. s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto
Westin Hotel Toronto
Westin Toronto
Westin Harbor Castle Hotel Toronto
The Westin Harbour Castle
Toronto Westin
Westin Harbour Castle Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing