We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
650
340
157
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
340
157
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yorkdale mall west tower ping pong catering sales manager flight safety conference room breakfast buffet special thanks indoor pool subway station front desk staff hotel restaurant oakdale holmes joana bombardier honda
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Our company uses the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale often. We have a corporate account with the Holiday Inn Yorkdale and dealing with our reservations coordinator is "easy peasy". Laura Liggett is quick to respond to all emails and special requests. We have never had any issues with hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhooyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for writing to us and leaving us such a lovely comment! We are glad to hear Laura had exceeded your expectations and we look forward to working with you for a very long time! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Elegant business oriented hotel closed to Toronto airport.
Very comfortable hotel, nice looking restaurant, delicious beer selection, variation of quick and elaborated snacks and courses.
Relaxing atmosphere, reliable personnel and attractive architecture.
My house in Toronto!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for your excellent review Alberto! We are so happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay and was able to enjoy the food and beverage we had to offer! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Came in around 10pm after a horrible drive through the storm. Was welcomed by Shuresh. He was a very well mannered guy. My girlfriend mentioned it was our anniversary and both attendants (Christina and Shuresh) congratulated us on that.
We went to our room and got settled. Room was nice. Shortly after we got there, had an amazing surprise, Shuresh and Sherma brought us in a very lovely treat! What a great night! We will definitely return! Thank you!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda5099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and happy belated anniversary! We are delighted to hear you have an exceptional time at our hotel. We strive to ensure our guests feel welcomed and we are happy to hear that Shuresh went above and beyond to make your stay memorable! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

I’ve spent the last two years traveling back and forth from home to the Holiday inn Yorkdale. I’ve gotten to know the amazing and friendly staff as they have become a regular part of my day, from Nikki who always has a smile on her face to greet me and always ready to help and make sure I’m well accommodated, to Joy who greets me after work ready to help and making sure we’re well taken care of. Thanks to you both Nikki and Joy for making my stay that little extra special. The Hotel is perfectly situated (with the Yorkdale mall across the street), is always clean to the highest standards, and has 1st class amenities such as a great restaurant and lounge, pool, sauna, gym, ping pong table and billiard table.

Room Tip: Rooms in the west tower have larger washrooms
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Renatodisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for continuing to choose us when travelling to Toronto. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Nikki and Joy and we cannot wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Staff is very friendly, helpful and in a good mood. Seems that the boss does a good job. Especially Vesna from the breakfast buffet took great care of us. The buffet opens not before 6 o'clock, but we had to leave at 06:10 every morning. And somehow she always made it possible that we got a good breakfast...

Room Tip: Rooms to the East have less noise from Interstate
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Vesna and we cannot wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews