We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Family Day Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambridge Suites Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #34 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family Day Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We spent two nights at the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Toronto over Family Day weekend and enjoyed it very much. The king suite was clean and spacious and very quiet. I used the workout room on the 22nd floor which has 3 treadmills which overlook the city with a nice whirlpool and sauna on an upper level. The front desk staff was welcoming and had our suite ready the morning we checked in. The concierge assisted us in choosing a restaurant - Fred's Not Here - which was delicious and made dinner reservations for us before we went to the Second City comedy show.
The fruit flavoured water and apples in the lobby are a nice touch. The location is great. We walked one block to the Bay - connected to the Eaton Centre to shop and one block to the Sunset Grill for a lovely breakfast. Even all the cabs outside the front door are clean inside which is important to me.

Room Tip: We have stayed here twice and were impressed both times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SooMarie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Suemarie99,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your Family Day weekend getwaway. I am glad you enjoyed your suite and our team helped enhance your limited time in our great city. If I can be of service to you on a future trip to Toronto, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    614
    145
    38
    43
See reviews for
411
553
104
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We were a party of 3: mother & 2 teens. Arrived early, room ready. Desk staff welcoming & friendly. Room immaculate, spacious, quiet, & as described. Suite w/King & foldout sofa. Free wi-fi. Housekeeping came by in the eveing to straighten bedding & leave chocolates. Included continental breakfast which was delicious, plentiful, & unhurried. All staff extremely polite; hotel hums along efficiently seemingly w/no visible effort. Great location, near University of T. & other sights of interest. Loved it & will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaltimoreTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear BaltimoreTraveler_12,

Wow, that is a bold title to live up to, but I can assure you that we will do our best to meet the challenge - thank you for the glowing review. We certainly appreciated it and I hope we see you again so we can thank you personally. If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Will stay here again. Spent one weeknight w/ my 10 year old son. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Staff courteous and accomodating. We arrived very early and our room was ready - we checked in early, this was great. Restaurant on-site is elegant, casual places located close by Hotel is centrally located, close to street cars (trolley) subway and buses. Great for kids because of suites (course) but also because relatively small lobby and number of rooms compared to mega size hotels. I did not want to have to cross a sea of conventioneers to get to elevators. Our suite was spacious with 2 dbl beds in a small bedroom which opened up on a living room with sofa bed and arm chair, mini bar with a sink, small table with 2 chairs.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MommyEsqNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear MommyEsqNY,

Excellent - we can't wait until you return! Thank you for the kind review. I am glad you and your son felt safe and comfortable while enjoying our great city.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Great location. Great suite. Great bar!
I can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel.
Very comfortable and everything you need in the suite.
Helpful staff and even inexpensively did a full wash of clothes downstairs which was much needed after my travels.
Wouldn't think about staying elsewhere if I returned to Toronto.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doolallyderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear doolallyderby,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts with the tripadvisor community. I am glad you had a great stay and hope we can serve you again. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can ever be of service to you.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We arrived here tired after an extremely early flight to Toronto from Havana. We were apprehensive because a chap called Martin we bumped in to in Playas del Este in Havana had told us how awful everything in Toronto was and how awful the people were too-he was from Toronto. Mercifully he could not have been more wrong. Toronto, the Torontonians and The Cambridge Suites are all excellent.
The suite had everything we could have wanted and a superbly comfortable bed. There was a clean, large bathroom (the only thing missing was bubble bath) and separate dressing room. Two 42" TV's and a bar were provided. The room service menu was impressive and there was a good selection of information. Location for us was perfect with many great eateries and bars around. They have a good laundry room which I utilised to clean nearly 3 weeks of dirties from Cuba for $7. Imagine what this would have cost if using standard hotel cleaning services. During the 1 hour dry cycle I did a lightning zip tour up the CN Tower-wow! Ryan at the front desk helped me with this, he was very helpful. later that night Joan was helpful in recommending a good bar nearby, the King Edward (Eddie to the locals). Later we returned to the Suites and dropped in to the Portico bar for a drink which is very comfortable and has nice lighting. The bartender Richard and his helper Cheryl were lovely and great to chat with. We met a couple of regular residents and stayed up far too late and paid for this the next morning. It was worth it though and we had a fabulously comfortable lie in.
In conclusion, I would stay here again. It is much cheaper than some other Toronto locations but I don't know what else you could want to justify more expense except maybe bubble bath.

Room Tip: Our room was 502, it was excellent, I assume they all are
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajscubapro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear ajscubapro,

Thank you for such a thorough review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Be sure to let us know when you are returning so we can make sure you get a bubble bath!

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#21 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#25 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price range (per night): $197 - $492
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing