We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 221
USD 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
USD 280
USD 264
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 177
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 196
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 186
USD 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
USD 251
USD 169
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 240
USD 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 212
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 258
USD 202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 229
USD 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,164)
Filter reviews
2,164 results
Traveller rating
934
782
288
108
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
782
288
108
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue jaysrogers centrestadium view roomtrain tracksbaseball fieldwatch the gamecn towerbaseball fanarriba restaurantjays gameripley's aquariumunion stationself parkinghotel roomentertainment districtan upgradeking bed
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 2,164 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Everything was fabulous.. clean accommodations, nice atmosphere, staff extremely helpful. Fun to be right where all the action was. Close walk to great restaurants, and other attractions... security was at its finest, through, and quick.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank elleretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMCCMarriott, Director of Room Operations at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Elleretta,
Thank you for your rave review. You picked the right place to come to be in the center of all the action! We're delighted you had an excellent stay and hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Andrea Copeland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Room is bright and spacious, hotel restaurant is great and has a view right into Blue Jays stadium! Very well equipped sports center. And the location! Just under CN tower, in the Rogers Center, close to the waterfront and in walking distance from the Union Station. This makes this place a perfect spot to work & travel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMCCMarriott, Director of Room Operations at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Anna S,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted that our location met all of your needs. We certainly are in an area with lots to do and see. It sounds like you were able to take in some of the neighboring attractions. We hope you will return soon.
Regards,
Andrea Copeland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We arrived at 2h15 pm and the room was ready with an upgrade as an Elite member we got a 2 floors suite skybox with an awesome view. Excellent hotel, quick check-in, breakfast included delicious. We will come back here for sure. We were in room 130 by the way, very nice.

Room Tip: Skybox room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beefcake565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMCCMarriott, Director of Room Operations at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Beefcake565,
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to get in early to watch the pre-game warm-up and festivities. As a Marriott Rewards elite member, we value your loyalty and try whenever possible to reward that loyalty with an upgrade. It is not often that a baseball viewing room is available during regular season, so I'm delighted we could make it happen for your family.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Andrea Copeland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We requested an early check-in by 11 and knew that this was not guaranteed. But what upsets me is that people that came after us their rooms were ready. Don’t know how the system works but I waited over 2 1/2 hours. I spoke to another agent she said that the rooms with a view to the ball game was being cleaned first. Anyway she promised to call my cell when our room was available...which she did. Overall things worked out, We were upgraded to a two floor suite. Great location if you’re watching the Blue Jays game. Go Jays go

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cristina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMCCMarriott, Director of Room Operations at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Cristina I,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. There may be a delay experienced at check-in if your particular room type is not ready upon your arrival. Although we try to accommodate early requests, it is not always possible. I cannot say for sure why your room was not ready before another. There are several reasons and variables as to why this could happen. It could be that a different room type was reserved or perhaps mobile check-in was used. We do prioritize all stadium view rooms on game days, knowing that these rooms are reserved for the purpose of seeing the event. Despite the initial delay at check-in, I am pleased to hear that we were able to get you into your guestroom before the guaranteed check-in time, and into an upgraded room. I hope that the remainder of your stay exceeded expectations and that we will see you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Andrea Copeland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We went to the Blue Jays home opener and stayed here. Very nice place to stay and very cool that it is attached to the stadium. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff are all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and had no city noises. The elevators are very good.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMCCMarriott, Director of Room Operations at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you James S for sharing your experience. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the excitement of Home Opener with us and hope you will return again soon in the season.
Best Regards,
Andrea Copeland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews