We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 252
USD 222
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 242
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 223
USD 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 260
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 197
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 186
USD 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 471
USD 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 231
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 283
USD 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 177
USD 155
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveller rating
929
519
141
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
519
141
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe royal ontario museumproof barsignatures restaurantbloor styorkville areastudio suitebata shoe museumfront desk staffbed was very comfortableroom servicemini barroom was largevalet parkingsitting areasubway stationenjoyed my staycn tower
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Excellent service in every way - concierge, door men, housekeeping, really, all the staff were top of the line! Was able to get early check-in, room was very quiet which made for good work atmosphere, elevators were really quick. Would definitely want to stay at this property again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JackYatsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Great location, nearby major attractions of Yorkville! Very comfortable room, clean and quiet, but not as luxurious as other InterContinental locations I have visited.

The staff were very casual, laid back and funny. Lots of chatter!

I stayed here a total of two times. One for a birthday, one for an anniversary. No amenity or special greeting of any sort. Didn't feel like a valued IHG member.

Restaurant was great, higher price point but well worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emilia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICTY220, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Emilia K,
Thank you so much for your wonderful rating and review! I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed the Yorkville neighborhood and the friendly service you received from our staff. It was disheartening to read, however, that your special occasions were not properly recognized! In an effort to not miss such an occasion ever again, can you please email us at toronto@ihg.com with the details of your reservation so that we can updated your profile notes in our system.

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you to the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville and we cannot wait to do it again soon!

Warm Regards,
Ronald Hoogerbrugge
General Manager
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We were in Toronto for the St. Patrick's day parade, which passed by on the doorstep of the hotel. This hotel is directly across from the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM), so it is a good place to stay if visiting there.

We had some issues with noisy neighbours in the adjoining room at around midnight, but when it was brought to the staffs' attention they remediated the problem. Elaine was very helpful, and they gave us a late check out as compensation.

Valet parking is a challenge as it is right on Bloor Street and you have to approach driving west to try to get a spot off the main road. Overall a good hotel with staff that aim to make the visit enjoyable.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with adjoining doors
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pijanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICTY220, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Pijanka,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review following your most recent stay at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville!

So glad to see you experienced one of the most beloved parades of the city - the St. Patrick's Day parade! I am very sorry however, that you experienced noise disturbance during your stay, but I am glad that it was rectified by Elaine.

Thank you once again for your compliments to your experience with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Ronald Hoogerbrugge
General Manager
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This is a nice hotel - quiet, well appointed, etc. But it's old and there's an incredible shortage of power outlets. I spent a lot of time crawling around on the floor to plug stuff in. Easy to fix problem, but really annoying.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICTY220, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Swop,
Thank you kindly for your review following a most recent visit to the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville. It is my pleasure to let you know that we are actually planning renovation in the not so far future, which will of course include better access to electrical outlets. In the meanwhile however, we do have the option to place an extension cord in your guestroom ourselves.

Thank you once again for your review and rating. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Ronald Hoogerbrugge
General Manager
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We’re staying here for Comic Com. Super easy access to the convention centre. Comfy room, very clean and great service, room service too. Food is a bit pricey compared to a few surrounding hotels but very good. Gym, pool and spa on site as well.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICTY220, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Michelle S,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your review and rating of your stay at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville! I am just thrilled to read your compliments to our staff and service as well as room service and the gym and pool. I hope you enjoyed Comic Com and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Ronald Hoogerbrugge
General Manager
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews