We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,733)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveller rating
989
534
149
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
534
149
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the royal ontario museum proof bar signatures restaurant bloor st yorkville area front desk staff mini bar room was large self parking sitting area location is great bed was very comfortable enjoyed my stay cn tower rom university subway
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Excellent service in every way - concierge, door men, housekeeping, really, all the staff were top of the line! Was able to get early check-in, room was very quiet which made for good work atmosphere, elevators were really quick. Would definitely want to stay at this property again!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JackYatsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICTY220, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JackYatsko,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your most wonderful rating and review. I am beyond thrilled to read that our valued staff have made your experience into a most memorable one. It will be my utmost pleasure conveying your remarks. I am looking very forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With Warm Regards,
Ronald Hoogerbrugge
General Manager
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Great location, nearby major attractions of Yorkville! Very comfortable room, clean and quiet, but not as luxurious as other InterContinental locations I have visited.

The staff were very casual, laid back and funny. Lots of chatter!

I stayed here a total of two times. One for a birthday, one for an anniversary. No amenity or special greeting of any sort. Didn't feel like a valued IHG member.

Restaurant was great, higher price point but well worth it!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emilia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICTY220, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Emilia K,
Thank you so much for your wonderful rating and review! I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed the Yorkville neighborhood and the friendly service you received from our staff. It was disheartening to read, however, that your special occasions were not properly recognized! In an effort to not miss such an occasion ever again, can you please email us at toronto@ihg.com with the details of your reservation so that we can updated your profile notes in our system.

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you to the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville and we cannot wait to do it again soon!

Warm Regards,
Ronald Hoogerbrugge
General Manager
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We were in Toronto for the St. Patrick's day parade, which passed by on the doorstep of the hotel. This hotel is directly across from the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM), so it is a good place to stay if visiting there.

We had some issues with noisy neighbours in the adjoining room at around midnight, but when it was brought to the staffs' attention they remediated the problem. Elaine was very helpful, and they gave us a late check out as compensation.

Valet parking is a challenge as it is right on Bloor Street and you have to approach driving west to try to get a spot off the main road. Overall a good hotel with staff that aim to make the visit enjoyable.

Room tip: Avoid rooms with adjoining doors
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pijanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICTY220, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Pijanka,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review following your most recent stay at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville!

So glad to see you experienced one of the most beloved parades of the city - the St. Patrick's Day parade! I am very sorry however, that you experienced noise disturbance during your stay, but I am glad that it was rectified by Elaine.

Thank you once again for your compliments to your experience with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Ronald Hoogerbrugge
General Manager
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This is a nice hotel - quiet, well appointed, etc. But it's old and there's an incredible shortage of power outlets. I spent a lot of time crawling around on the floor to plug stuff in. Easy to fix problem, but really annoying.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICTY220, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Swop,
Thank you kindly for your review following a most recent visit to the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville. It is my pleasure to let you know that we are actually planning renovation in the not so far future, which will of course include better access to electrical outlets. In the meanwhile however, we do have the option to place an extension cord in your guestroom ourselves.

Thank you once again for your review and rating. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Ronald Hoogerbrugge
General Manager
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We’re staying here for Comic Com. Super easy access to the convention centre. Comfy room, very clean and great service, room service too. Food is a bit pricey compared to a few surrounding hotels but very good. Gym, pool and spa on site as well.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICTY220, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Michelle S,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your review and rating of your stay at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville! I am just thrilled to read your compliments to our staff and service as well as room service and the gym and pool. I hope you enjoyed Comic Com and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Ronald Hoogerbrugge
General Manager
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews