We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calgary trip”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Room needs better housekeeping. My yorkie found a brown pill on the rug and almost ate it, don't know what kind of pill it was. Other dirt on the floors which had not been vacuumed. I;ver stayed in other Comfort Inns that would put this one got shame, why such difference in the same name Hotel is beyond my expectations.

Room Tip: Rugs need cleaning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn307, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your comments. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness of your room. Please be assured this is certainly not up to our standards of guest cleanliness. I have discussed your issues with our Housekeeping Department, so this does not recur. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you witha superior experience.

Sherry Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

I have been to this comfort inn in thunder bay now for the 12th time. I usually stay here because the beds are great and the service is wonderful. Breakfast is what I need to get the day started and is very enjoyable. will stay again come September when I make my yearly trip up north

Room Tip: beds are very comfortable and shower was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Betty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn307, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks for the great comments regarding your stay at the Thunder Bay Comfort Inn. We certainly appreciate it and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sherry Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I am giving this hotel a poor rating because, although the rooms were quite nice, the door on the side of the building needs a step down added so that accidents like my elderly mother's don't happen again. There is a big drop at the door and she completely missed the big step down and fell and hit her head. Overall, nice rooms and comfy beds just be careful if you exit on the side of the building.

Room Tip: Nice rooms, comfy beds. Nice to have a universal computer for everyone's use in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gb c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbaytraveller_9, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

I am sorry to hear that your elderly mother missed the step when exiting our building. I certainly would have appreciated the opportunity to speak with you personally. I do appreciate that you have indicated you otherwise enjoyed our hospitality during your recent visit with us.
Best regards,
Sherri Locke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This is a decent low cost hotel with breakfast and a fair value for a family. I found the breakfast to be disappointing and the coffee to be very weak. overall, however, it is well situated in the city and easy access to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn307, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Thunder Bay Comfort Inn. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our complimentary hot breakfast. It is through guest comments that we are able to correct any issues and ensure future guest satisfaction. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sherry Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Refrigerator had stuff spilled in bottom and had not been cleaned. Had to wait when we first got there as no one was at the desk and no bell. Outside doors were not opening with key.
Disappointed with this Comfort Inn as we have had excellent service from others.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn307, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Thunder Bay Comfort Inn. We certainly appreciate it. I would like to apologize for the food spilled in the bottom of your fridge and have discussed this with our Housekeeping Department so this does not recur. I'm sorry for the inconvenience with our door lock, we are currently waiting for parts to fix it. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again, so you can experience the superior guest service and satisfaction we have to offer.

Sherry Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Thunder Bay
0.1 km away
Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads
5 km away
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
#3 of 33 in Thunder Bay
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 km away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#8 of 33 in Thunder Bay
1,618 reviews
3.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 660 Arthur St W, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 5R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Price Range: $103 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Thunder Bay is a 100% Smoke-Free hotel with newly renovated front desk, lobby area with fireplace and business centre. All guestrooms feature new carpet, drapes, bedding, bathroom vanity and floor tile. Additional room features include a 32 inch flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, ergonomic chair and free Wi-Fi. Relax in our spacious new breakfast room and enjoy a free full hot breakfast featuring eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles and more. Located 5 minutes driving distance from the Thunder Bay Intl Airport (YQT) and in close proximity to Arthur Street Marketplace, Regional Health Sciences Center and Lakehead University. We are pet-friendly and offer ground floor rooms with patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Thunder Bay
Comfort Inn Thunder Bay, Ontario
Thunder Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing