We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 95
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 120
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62
USD 60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadas Best Value inn - Sudbury(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
USD 94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
114
134
116
50
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
134
116
50
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperkins restaurantscience northroom was cleanrestaurant attachedpool and hot tubair conditionerramsey lakelaurentian universitypleasant stayfridge and microwavehome away from homehospitalstewartproximitysurgerypet
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stayed 2 nights, hot tub worked well on the first night and was not working the following night. Food was great at Perkins and reasonably priced. Bed was in need of being replaced as it sagged in the middle big time!! Receptionist said mattresses are slowly being replaced. Grounds are good for walking a dog but wouldn't it be nice if people acted like normal human beings and actually picked up after their pet? REALLY? It is not rocket science!! There is dog poop everywhere and that is not the hotel's fault!! Otherwise it was a good stay with good amenities all around!

Room Tip: Room 106 should be having the mattess replaced as the receiptionist said it would be put on the next list for replacement.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart_MarrGM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

It was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years as our daughters have needed to be in Sudbury for various events. The hotel has a good location and friendly staff. On our most recent visit my wife and I were both up in the night to use the washroom and we're both greeted by silverfish scurrying across the floor. When asked to speak to a manager there was not one in that morning. She would pass the info on to them and have them call us. Never happened and my wife had to call them. My wife did eventually speak to the manager and was given the customary apology and a $25 gift card to return - don't see that happening for a measly $25 off when there are so many other hotels in the city.

Room Tip: Select another hotel in the area that is newer and cleaner
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank CrazyCanucksMuskoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart_MarrGM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Your feedback is always welcome. Although we are always disappointed to hear someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced. Although your feedback on cleanliness and service is not typical by looking at our reviews I am dismayed to find out that you experienced such things. We will make sure each and every comment is examined thoroughly to make sure this never happens again. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and we look forward to proving our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The staff were very accommodating and always on hand when needed. Rooms well looked after by housekeeping. Quiet even though it was very busy.Perkin's Restaurant attached made dinng a breeze. Kitty corner to Sudbury Hspt for those requiring accomodation near the hspt.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dartagnonsymons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart_MarrGM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for your comments about the Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I recently stayed here while up on a quick trip. The room I stayed in, 253, was right by the reception desk. It had poorly repaired cracks in the ceiling from obvious water damage. The floors are freezing, despite carpeting and you could feel a huge draft coming into the room from around the window. The only way to combat it was so crank the heater up, which made it suffocatingly hot to breathe while still freezing your feet-I couldn’t even stand on the carpet in socks...I had to wear my shoes. It had a microwave and a fridge which I didn’t use. Location is good, but it’s expensive for what you get-I’d rather go stay across town at the newer Microtel, or at the Holiday Inn up the street. The best thing it has going for it is the Perkins restaurant attached, which made it easy for food, but after staying once, it’s not even worth that. The room was clean-the cleaning staff seem to do a good job. Also-the hot tub was closed down when I got there. Lucky for me it was a short stay, but I had wanted a hotel with a pool and hot tub, so that sucked. There is also no fitness room. Unlikely I would go back.

Room Tip: Room #253 is very cold, drafty and loud because it is so close to the front doors and desk
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart_MarrGM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for your candor and honesty in your review of your stay with us. It appears we are doing some things well, and your comments will help us improve in other areas. We hope to see you again when travelling in our neighborhood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This hotel is in a great spot. Close to Science North, hospital, restaurants, walking paths, and a 5 minute drive to the downtown. It’s also about as close as you can get to the Laurentian University. It also accepts your family dog.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart_MarrGM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

We appreciate you staying with the Travelodge Hotel Sudbury and for leaving your review of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews