We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
31
41
18
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
41
18
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roadside motel budget hotel bagels continental breakfast included visiting family perfect location great place to stay room was clean waffle maker bypass microwave wifi tv bedding toilet carpet
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

My husband and I were looking for a spot close to family in the area - I found this hotel; the reviews were good; the thing I liked was we were able to park by our door (we ride motorcycles and makes life sooo much easier); plus they had a bbq for use - great for a family get together on a really nice evening; the room was clean and spacious; the grounds were immaculate; staff was very pleasant and very helpful; this hotel is close to the by-pass and close to shopping or greater Sudbury.

There is a continental breakfast included; wifi (that was great! in our room);

This will be where we will stay if we are in Sudbury.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank starryk02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Hotel Manager. at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Moonlight Inn and appreciating the hotel.
It’s nice to hear that you liked the stay, breakfast and staff service.
Certainly a matter of pride for us to serve esteemed guests like you and expect you to refer to any other guests who are likely to visit this area.
We look forward to welcome you again at the earliest,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for an affordable two night stay while visiting family. Not only was the moonlight affordable but it was clean, comfortable with great service. We were called and given an upgrade to a suite without even asking. The front desk was superb in his help and the wifi was actually reliable. All in all a great stay and we'll be back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Hotel Manager at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest,

It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at the Moonlight Inn & Suites.
Glad that you liked the hospitality of our staff and the stay.
It is a matter of pride to serve valued guests like you.
Thank you and look forward to welcome you again soon!!!

Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped overnight in Sudbury due to bad weather and booked a room in the somewhat funky looking Moonlight Inn near the TransCanada 17 intersection. Very friendly staff. From the looks of the building and price we were surprised to find a very clean room, nice cotton sheets and fluffy towels, good free internet connection and excellent included Continental breakfast. Ate dinner next door at the neighbouring hotel restaurant since driving was awful. Will remember this place for any future stops!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank danawhittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Hotel Manager at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and for being one our valued and loyal guests.
It is a matter of pride to have guests like you.
We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers.
We shall be attending on your specific observations and look forward to welcome you again.
We’ll be here when you need another great stay that you’re sure to like again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Passing through with husband and friends on snowmobiling trip. Great stay, warm bed and tasty breakfast. Although we didnt park here, appears to have ample space for trucks and trailers. Recommended if in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Hotel Manager at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay and appreciating the cleanliness in particular.
Nice to learn that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking.
We take committed efforts to offer the best stay experience and hospitality to all our guests.
It is our privilege to welcome guests like you.
We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We booked a 2 bedroom kitchenette room and it was amazing. The room was big and bright and most importantly it was CLEAN. Check-in was fast, even though we were a little early. The woman at the desk was polite and made sure the room was ready for us. I was a little worried about staying at a motel in such cold weather but the room was warm and cozy. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The pictures on the website don't do this motel justice.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews