We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Getaway Cottage in wonderful Stratford”
other travellers have booked this property
Hathaway's Cottage ~ A Stratford Bed & Breakfast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hathaway's Cottage ~ A Stratford Bed & Breakfast
Loft with King Bed Loft with Twin Beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Hathaway's Cottage ~ A Stratford Bed & Breakfast
Loft with King Bed
Loft with Twin Beds
Ensuite
Dining Room
Sitting Room
Backyard
Front Porch
Front Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stratford, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Halina J
1 review
“Getaway Cottage in wonderful Stratford”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a marvelous stay at this B&B - close walking distance to Avon and the other Festival Theatre. Rachelle made us some wonderful breakfasts and our room was comfortable and quiet. The hospitality was great - enjoyed talking with our hosts and felt "AT HOME"!!! We enjoyed our visit and would highly recommend them. Loved their wonderful gardens and just enjoyed sitting in the back and watching the birds and squirrels and enjoying the tranquil atmosphere. It was a great visit and will book again only with them when we decide to come back to Stratford.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you Halina for the lovely compliments. I'm so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us at Hathaway's Cottage. We look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you for the precious drawing you gave me. Take care and hope to see you both again next year!
Cheers,
Rachelle, Kevin and Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MH091214
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy B&Bers”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first B&B experience and we are so happy we decided to stay at Hathaway's Cottage! Kevin and Rachelle were both friendly and helpful. The room was very well maintained with its own ensuite and walk-in closet. Hathaway's Cottage is located just a few blocks from Downtown Stratford. The walk to and from Downtown Stratford was pleasant. It was such a peaceful and relaxing experience for us. We would definitely stay at Hathaway's Cottage again!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanm227
Gananoque, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice small B & B”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A charming little B & B. The weekend breakfasts were extremely good, with simpler breakfasts during the week. Conveniently located about 6 blocks from downtown and about 4 from the Avon River. Also within easy walking distance of the train station. The hosts were very pleasant and helpful with information.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was very comfortable.
Liked least: The stairs to our upstairs bedroom were tight.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa ON
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.