We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
313
122
16
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
122
16
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pavlova vintage hotel shuttle service superior room prime rib niagara on the lake avon theatre liquor store in town jacuzzi tub keurig coffee maker front desk staff dining room within walking distance outdoor patio wonderful hotel historic building
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend. Great location. Walking distance to the restaurants and attractions. Staff were professional and knowledgeable. The room was clean and quiet. Highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara54_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

My husband and I had a great night at the Parlour Inn. Check in/ check out were smooth and the staff were very pleasant. We stayed in a traditional room which was small but had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice and quiet. The location was perfect. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Parlour Inn!! Would recommend this charming inn to all our friends and family. We especially enjoyed the historic aspect of the building as we ourselves live in a century home. Our room was spacious and clean, the staff was very friendly and the restaurant meals were above and beyond a typical pub type hotel restaurant. Would go back in a heartbeat! As well, its within walking distance of the whole downtown and river trails. Great find!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lola871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed there two nights. The location was very convenient with free parking. The staff were very courteous. The room was large, clean and cozy. The beds was very comfortable and the bathrooms nicely laid out, with a big jacuzzi tub for two. Would highly recommend staying there.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Deanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Ideally located for exploring Stratford and the area is the Parlour Inn. This Vintage Hotel is beautifully restored, and the rooms are modern, yet maintain the charm of this hotel’s history. This hotel does not have some of the amenities such as a spa or pool, so I would suggest looking into what is available should you be looking for more than a room and gym. This may not be the right property for you if travelling with children, but is great if you’re a couple or with a friend or two.

The staff were most accommodating and friendly, as one would expect from Vintage Hotels. The hotel was very clean, in fact meticulously clean, which was nice to see. The on-sight restaurant was absolutely 5-star, some of the best meals I’ve had in a long time.

A word of note, if visiting Stratford off season, some of the shops and restaurants are closed, as well, many are closed on Sunday’s and some on Monday as well, so plan your visit accordingly if you intend to shop and dine around.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adrianyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews