We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious stay and friendly host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stewart House Inn, Stratford, Ontario
Ranked #21 of 88 Stratford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My husband and I went to Stratford to celebrate my 50th birthday. Staying at Stewart House was a wonderful treat! Our room was luxurious, our host was friendly and super helpful, the breakfast was delicious and original, and the location close to everything. Made for a magical getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohandersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, Owner at Stewart House Inn, Stratford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Once again, it was a pleasure having you with us, and on behalf of all the staff (and Frances and Spencer) thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Stewart House Inn when you next visit Stratford. All best wishes for the next 50 years :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

We happened to be the only couple during our stay. Marc is a wonderful host. We were upgraded to a very nice room that even included a heated bathroom floor. Breakfast was custom made and was well prepared. Stewart is well located, close to downtown and all the playhouses. Located in a very scenic residential area. We would stay here again if coming to Stratford

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmmwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We have been going to the Stratford Festival for years and stayed here many times. It is warm, friendly, and guest friendly. Marc goes out of his way to make you feel at home. The breakfast is to die for. You will enjoy this place

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We called Mark as imminent thundershowers threatened our birthday picnic- he quickly arranged for our room( the Garden Suite) to be available several hours early-we had a lovely picnic then off to MacBeth. Our dinner reservations is just a short walk down the street at RUNDLES . Back to our room and the possibility of a late evening swim!

Room Tip: Garden Room- direct step out to the pool- room is spacious and very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 614Johnt614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We booked 3 nights at Stewart House for our wedding anniversary. The B & B was beautiful. We stayed in the Garden Suite which was great. It's on the first floor (no steps), has its own private entrance and a parking space right outside our door. The pool water was warm and luxurious, and if that didn't appeal to you, the suite has a beautiful soaking tub. The king size bed was comfy, the pillows soft. The house itself is a treasure trove of wood, art,and Victorian beauty. Marc met us upon our arrival and gave us the grand tour. Our mornings started out with coffee or tea delivered to your door a your specified time, along with a scone. (There are also coffee. and tea in the room.) The breakfasts each morning were delicious and filling. The service impeccable. There was espresso, coffee, tea and snacks available all day and evening. The Garden Suite also had our own little private sitting area to enjoy the weather and pool. Turn down service included a little snack and a bottle of Perrier along with a robe laid out on the bed for when you returned. We took several suggestions that Marc had offered about places to dine etc and never were disappointed. Marc and his staff even made the reservations for us. Marc surprised us with a bottle of bubbly for our anniversary! I can't say enough good things about Stewart House. Take advantage of the great exchange rate from USA to Canada and book your room. We will be going back to be sure.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patriciafrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, Owner at Stewart House Inn, Stratford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Pat and Jim,

Thank you so very much for your lovely comments. They are greatly appreciated, and the staff love knowing their efforts are having a positive effect on the guest experience. Having managed hotels all my life, it is gratifying to hear that the environment we have created here at Stewart House Inn is being so well received. The simple mantra we adhere to is to try and spoil the guest at every moment while they are here, and I personally am extremely pleased to see our efforts rewarded with such great guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for taking the time to write and share your experience, and once again, Happy 33rd Anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford and Stewart House Inn in the very near future.

With warmest regards

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
2.3 km away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#3 of 18 in Stratford
182 reviews
4.3 km away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
225 reviews
1.1 km away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#11 of 18 in Stratford
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#5 of 18 in Stratford
412 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
1.4 km away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#7 of 88 in Stratford
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stewart House Inn, Stratford, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stewart House Inn, Stratford, Ontario

Address: 62 John St N, Stratford, Ontario N5A 6K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Price Range: $348 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stewart House Inn, Stratford, Ontario 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious private retreat set on an acre of residential woodlands, overlooking the Avon River parklands and within two blocks of the downtown core. All rooms are exquisitely furnished with ensuite bathrooms. Features include fine Egyptian linens, all-season goose down duvets, robes for each season. wireless internet access, flat screen TV with DVD, and stereo CD/Clock radio. Tariff includes morning silver coffee service, gourmet breakfast, full evening turndown, and seasonal heated salt-water pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Stewart House Inn, Stratford, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stewart House Inn, Stratford, Ontario Hotel Stratford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing