We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
101
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiescappuccino makerraj roombed turned downsilver servicedecorated differentlyeach eveningelegant homecoffee servicefront porchseparate entrancenext yeara wonderful stayfresh fruitcanadian baconlovely poolbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We happened to be the only couple during our stay. Marc is a wonderful host. We were upgraded to a very nice room that even included a heated bathroom floor. Breakfast was custom made and was well prepared. Stewart is well located, close to downtown and all the playhouses. Located in a very scenic residential area. We would stay here again if coming to Stratford

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmmwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We have been going to the Stratford Festival for years and stayed here many times. It is warm, friendly, and guest friendly. Marc goes out of his way to make you feel at home. The breakfast is to die for. You will enjoy this place

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We called Mark as imminent thundershowers threatened our birthday picnic- he quickly arranged for our room( the Garden Suite) to be available several hours early-we had a lovely picnic then off to MacBeth. Our dinner reservations is just a short walk down the street at RUNDLES . Back to our room and the possibility of a late evening swim!

Room Tip: Garden Room- direct step out to the pool- room is spacious and very comfortable!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 614Johnt614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We booked 3 nights at Stewart House for our wedding anniversary. The B & B was beautiful. We stayed in the Garden Suite which was great. It's on the first floor (no steps), has its own private entrance and a parking space right outside our door. The pool water was warm and luxurious, and if that didn't appeal to you, the suite has a beautiful soaking tub. The king size bed was comfy, the pillows soft. The house itself is a treasure trove of wood, art,and Victorian beauty. Marc met us upon our arrival and gave us the grand tour. Our mornings started out with coffee or tea delivered to your door a your specified time, along with a scone. (There are also coffee. and tea in the room.) The breakfasts each morning were delicious and filling. The service impeccable. There was espresso, coffee, tea and snacks available all day and evening. The Garden Suite also had our own little private sitting area to enjoy the weather and pool. Turn down service included a little snack and a bottle of Perrier along with a robe laid out on the bed for when you returned. We took several suggestions that Marc had offered about places to dine etc and never were disappointed. Marc and his staff even made the reservations for us. Marc surprised us with a bottle of bubbly for our anniversary! I can't say enough good things about Stewart House. Take advantage of the great exchange rate from USA to Canada and book your room. We will be going back to be sure.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, Owner at Stewart House Inn, Stratford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Pat and Jim,

Thank you so very much for your lovely comments. They are greatly appreciated, and the staff love knowing their efforts are having a positive effect on the guest experience. Having managed hotels all my life, it is gratifying to hear that the environment we have created here at Stewart House Inn is being so well received. The simple mantra we adhere to is to try and spoil the guest at every moment while they are here, and I personally am extremely pleased to see our efforts rewarded with such great guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for taking the time to write and share your experience, and once again, Happy 33rd Anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford and Stewart House Inn in the very near future.

With warmest regards

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Well, plenty actually, all of it good.

My wife and I spent 3 nights in the "Garden Suite" for our anniversary. Pretty much perfect for us. Quiet. Private entrances to the parking, and the pool. Spacious.

Service was fabulous. Starting with coffee (or tea) brought to our room before breakfast. Then a scrumptious breakfast with multiple courses plus coffee & tea.

In the evening, the bed was turned down and a little fruit treat provided.

The salt-water pool was mostly unused except by us!

Treats were available 24hrs in the breakfast room

All the staff, the breakfast girls, grounds keeper, and others were always pleasant and friendly.

Sadly, all good things come to an end and we had to return to our own home. Somehow, the children aren't offering the same level of service here...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bondersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A, Owner at Stewart House Inn, Stratford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

I always love hearing the comments from guests who stay in the Garden Suite. It is the one room where the original call system does not exist for guests to ring when calling for their morning coffee/tea service, which is the sole reason we have to establish a time for morning service. Originally built as the Summer Kitchen to the house, Lynn and I saw it as the perfect retreat for those who enjoy the pool as well as having a private entrance and parking spot just out side the door.

It was a genuine pleasure having you with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments with us. It truly is appreciated.

Cheers

Marc Armstrong, Stewart House Inn, Stratford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews