We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other traveller has booked this property
The Lake House Guest Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lake House Guest Cottage
What a view! Beautiful Lake Ontario Great Views of Lake Ontario
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
119 reviews
The Lake House Guest Cottage
What a view! Beautiful Lake Ontario
Great Views of Lake Ontario
Great Views of Lake Ontario
A view of Lake Ontario from the deck at the Vineyard cottage at Nokara Farms in St. Catharines
Great Views of Lake Ontario
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
St. Catharines, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DB1503
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is my second time staying at the Chardonnay Guest Cottage, and it is absolutely the perfect place to relax and unwind. The view is fantastic, the cottage cozy, comfortable and has every amenity, and the sweet treats Kathryn provides are melt in your mouth good! I’d highly recommend the Nokara Guest Cottages to anyone looking for a perfect retreat from the busyness of life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view of the lake
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPAR4296
Beamsville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“A Perfect Getaway Spot”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Located on the shore of beautiful Lake Ontario, this secluded property is situated on a scenic Niagara farm. Your first treat is Nokara Farms Market located at the entrance where you are tempted to fill your car with fresh baked goods and locally picked fruit. Then you drive down a lane between vineyards and sunflowers to the cottages along the lake. Each unique cottage is private and picturesque. We stayed in Lake House cottage which was large enough for eight people although we were only two. The interior is charming and thoughtfully decorated with a wonderful view of the lake. Everything was spotlessly clean. The refrigerator in the fully equipped kitchen was stocked with wonderful food for breakfasts and snacks. Everything was perfect! We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Just the weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you for your comments. We were delighted to have you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetow...
Georgetown.
2 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed in the Lake House cottage of Nokara Farms. This was our 2nd stay there, and, as before, it was so nice that we were sad when it was time to leave. Kathryn is a very thoughtful host who thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

The cottage is spacious and clean. The cottage was fully stocked with everything that we could need during our stay. The kitchen has a stove, microwave oven, kettle, coffee maker, pots, pans, utensils, cutlery, plates, bowls, spices, sugar, etc. There were puzzles, board games, and DVDs to keep the kids busy on a rainy day.

There is also lots of room for the kids to run around and play outside (and roast marshmallows by the fire). There is a BBQ and a fire pit. The view over the lake is spectacular. The location is very peaceful and tranquil, but close to shopping, Niagara Falls, wine route, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the comfortable beds.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sking1208
Mississauga, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I highly recommend this place for it's great location, amenities and an overall wonderful time.”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Time flies when you're having fun. We had so much fun we were sorry to see our reunion come to an end and was over too soon. The Pinot Noir Cottage we rented at Nokara Farms was just perfect for our week-end get together of childhood friends who are separated by distance and time. It was cozy and very comfortable with great view of sunrise and sunset over the lake. We were welcomed with the most delicious homemade muffins and Kathryn made sure we were not lacking of anything we needed. The cottage fridge was stocked with eggs, bagels, milk, cream. yogurt, juice etc. and she even made a special birthday cake. Thank you, Kathryn for making our week-end stay at your cottage trully unforgetable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cottage and the company
Liked least: the time went too fast.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmf7150
Highland, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I'm in love with this place!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our experience here at Nokara Farms has been top notch. We rented the Chardonnay cottage right on Lake Ontario. Everything here is done perfectly. Kathyn and Joe have been wonderful hosts and so friendly. They have a farmer's market at the entry to the farm, which has wonderful baked good, veggies and fresh fruit. We were given a basket of fresh items when we checked in. The cottage is fully stocked with breakfast items. The bed was so comfortable. We enjoyed walking along the roads around the farm, watching the grape harvest and sitting on the deck for the spectacular sunsets. Niagara Falls, Niagara on the Lake and many other tourist destinations are within a 20 minute simple drive. Our next visit will be for the whole week. If traveling to this area, this is a must stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the lake and the sunsets.
Liked least: Everything was top notch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 274
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing