We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
60
58
26
30
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
58
26
30
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean king bed easy access st canada rates microwave
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This is probably the lowest review I've given a hotel. If you just need a place to stay, this will suffice. Definitely not great. Definitely over-priced.
The pro's - very pleasant and helpful desk staff, large room, clean sheets, fairly comfortable mattresses, mini fridge and microwave, separate shower and toilet from sink, good air conditioning
The con's - badly stained/dirty tub and bathroom in general, bathroom door that barely closes, located right beside the QEW ( so you can hear traffic all night ), no toilet paper or Kleenex in room when we arrived, dirty carpet, extremely powerful ( painful! ) shower, thin walls, loud waterpipe noises from other room ( sounded like a trombone! ), one of the door locks barely locked
The weird - fridge and microwave were unplugged when we arrived ( had to remove a drawer from the permanently attached dresser to get to the plug?? ), 12' mirror extends over both beds so you're constantly seeing yourself, large patched hole in wall ( we were half joking about the bullet hole all night )

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you Nancy for your feedback. We apologize for not meeting up your exceptions. The wall was damaged by the guest who stay before you and before painting the wall, patch need to be kept for 24 hours. Because of busy weekend we were not able to paint that patch. i hope we will meet your exceptions on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

The guy on reception was friendly. Only complaint would be the dirty carpet in our room. Nice having a sink and counter space separate from the toilet. Also a bonus having a microwave as well as a fridge.

Room tip: The carpet was very soiled.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cross523205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

We appreciate your feedback Cross523205.We apologize if carpet was dirty but we promise you that you won't face this problem next time when you visit us as we are replacing the carpet with new flooring in rooms.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights and loved the pool and the service. They take pride in their service and go above and beyond. Clean safe and much better than the motels in niagara. Thank you guys for a great stay

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Corey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you Corey A for your feedback. We are really glad that you enjoyed our services.Your positive feedback will give motivation to work more harder. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

The customer service is of not existence in this place. Had two bad room experiences. After our first night the room service came in fixed one bed and left not even making an attempt in fixing the bed Ofcourse changing the linen is not that they do in this place even if you ask them.

The next morning house keeping left the trash bag on top of the tv cabinet instead of taking it with them after picking it up from the trash bin.

The front desk staff is worthless and rude. Don’t expect customer service and friendly smile.

Look at other options before choosing this.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you Ian M for your feedback. I apologize for the way you did regarding your stay. Unfortunately if you are to leave your personal belongings on top of your bed housekeeping will not touch them nor make the bed. The reason only one was made was because the other bed had your personal belongings on it.

As for the housekeeper forgetting the trash bin garbage after she changed it I do apologize for her mistake.

I feel as if you found the staff rude due to them not discounting your room rate based on the reasons above.

Thank you for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

we were short-stayed, the location of the hotel was good, the rooms were clean. there are places where the hotel is easily accessible and there are places to eat around. When we come back to Catharines we are thinking of staying.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oturan558347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your review Oturan. We are pleased to know that we met your needs! We welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews