We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
312
161
23
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
161
23
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews niagara falls nice view of the river room fridge stay there again picnic tables coffee maker ontario street great place to stay quiet room located right parking lot rooms are clean nice stay catharines area tim hortons minute drive up to date
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed Feb 17-20, 2017 for the Scotties at the Meridian Centre. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby, some within walking distance. Friendly helpful staff. Extremely quiet rooms with updated features, especially the mattresses. would recommend and stay again without hesitation. right off the QE at Ontario St.

Room tip: limited non-smoking rooms backing onto river. Book early. We lucked out.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I know what you're thinking.
The Sheraton Four Points was booked solid.
The Hyatt was too far away.
You're an upscale traveler who doesn't stay in places like the Capri Inn - it's a motel for heaven's sake.

But, you're cruising the listings in tripadvisor for another place to land for a few nights and the Capri Inn keeps coming up. It's got very good reviews. It's got great reviews!
How can this be?
Easy - it really is all it's cracked up to be - a nice CLEAN place with friendly staff and pricing that you haven't experienced since that Motel 6 in Cleveland Ohio when you were in college traveling with your wife to be...
So save some coin and redirect those funds to some fine dining in the greater St Catharines area. You'll be glad you stayed at The Capri Inn.

Room tip: ask for the "river" view room - it's quaint
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rjzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Absolutely NO complaints!
We booked a room with two queen beds for Boxing Day, chose the Capri because of reviews here on TA. All the good things said are true!
Positives:
The hotel is spotless throughout. The grounds are tidy. The holiday decorations were tasteful.
The staff is friendly and helpful (better directions than the GPS!), and accommodating. We got the best view in the place, and late checkout, with a smile.
Sleeping was perfect. Usually Deb likes her mattress a little firm, while I like a bit soft. These were more Deb's preference, but i slept soundly, too. There were only a few other guests the night we stayed, but we heard no noise from outside at all, not even from the highway.
The room was not huge, but well arranged. No barked shins, plenty of storage space, appropriate lights in reach, endtable between the beds, two comfy chairs by a table, and a nice big window to enjoy the view. The curtains, when closed, blocked the light nicely while we slept in. Heating control worked well.
Bathroom, at first glance, looked a bit small .. but .. it was perfectly laid out, toiletries attractively arranged on a tray, extra towels on the rack, plenty of hot water and pressure .. Perfect!
Amenities include an in-room safe, an iron & board, a coffeemaker, a fridge, free (open) wi-fi, and cable tv. Beside the office is a small room with an ice machine, and a sign indicating pastries are available there from 7-10am (we slept through it .. taking advantage of the late checkout :) ).
Location is great. Just off the QEW, right on Ontario street. Easy drive to Dalhousie or downtown or the Welland Canal museum or Brock University, and despite the Boxing Day crowds, less than 15 minutes to Pen Centre.
Negatives:
None. If we'd been staying more than one night, we might have wanted a microwave.

We'll be looking at the Capri Inn first, and probably last, if we need to stay in the area again!

Room tip: Wonderful view of the pond from room 293!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terrance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We needed a quick place to stay while my dad was in hospital in Fort Erie. There are not a lot of choices in the area. This place was perfect. The reception from Mary was so sweet. She gave us probably the best room which surprisingly looked out over a river! I think the number was 202. The room was very clean and pleasant. The staff/owners obviously take a lot of care on the property. It may look like a highway motel, but it's just a little bit more than that. Wifi connection was excellent and free.

Room tip: Room 202 had a view of a little river. Probably all the rooms along that side have the same view.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingridvjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had some work in St. Catherine's and we had to work from there. So we decided to rent a hotel and work. Well I'd say Capri is a good place for the price you pay. I will go back. The beds are comfortable, the washroom was good as well.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews