We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior food””

Signatures Restaurant
Ranked #125 of 2,704 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: USD 28 - USD 77
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Signatures Restaurant offers you exceptional cuisine, a unique setting and luxurious hospitality for your next culinary experience. Signatures Restaurant brings a modern twist to a fine dining experience. Combining modern cuisine with relaxing decor and a stress-free ambience, Signatures can be your oasis. Our menus showcase an outstanding selection of local seasonal ingredients with bold creativity and artistic presentations during lunch or dinner. Every week we will feature a new original lunch menu showcasing the talents of our dedicated team. Our dinner menus also reflect the changes of the seasons. Located in the historic Munross mansion, just steps from the Rideau River, Signatures Restaurant offers elegantly appointed banquet and private dining rooms, winding staircases and crystal chandeliers, something unique to the city of Ottawa.
Reviewed 30 May 2016

“This is, from my experience, the best restaurant in Ottawa.” I have been at this restaurant many times and it always provided fantastic cuisine and excellent service.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Hans-Peter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2016

been here twice, both for special occasions. its pricey and for those occasions its a good place to go .
ordered the chef's multicourse menu on both occasions.
well done.
place is nice and pleasant, very quiet. so not alot of energy . service was good.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank matblack987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Wonderful setting, professional and friendly service. Food was beautiful. But too much emphasis on appearance and not enough on value. Lots of swirls and dots of pureed garlic and parsley, then add the toasted or roasted (?) gnocchi and nuts? to Halibut? Rissotto was mushy. Nouvelle cuisine, e.g. don't go hungry. Dessert was artful and tiny.

Too much money for either not enough food or too much excess. To be fair the price was adjusted for the concern about the risotto. Aw well it was an experience.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Really like the food, and I personally thought the price was reasonable. But I find the lighting to bright, the rooms too spacious and too quiet, which makes diners feel the need to be quiet as well. I like a more comfortable atmosphere. This felt a little "stuffy". Some music and dimmer lights would greatly improve the experience.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shantic2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We hoped for a special meal, but got humdrum with little choice at a very high price. The waitress was pleasant but not high class, and her clothes needed pressing. The dessert was atrocious: stale and tasteless. The atmosphere is quiet and is conducive to good conversation around the table. In all, we were disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Signatures Restaurant also viewed

Gatineau, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Signatures Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.