We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
432
509
153
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
509
153
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel indigoparliament hilldowntown ottawabyward marketparking garagefront desk stafftim hortonslocation is greatrideau canalcorner roomsparks streetnational gallerymini fridgecoffee makeratriumlobbywallpaper
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed myself anyone who goes should try there wings there massive and juicy :) I also had steak was amazing! Defiantly go there again! Would like to say thank you to the chef well done :) ❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rothwell_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MetcalfeGM, General Manager at The Metcalfe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review rothwell_n! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and your experience in The Rox. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Best,
Kim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We had a fantastic experience at the Metcalfe and would recommend it to everyone. The hotel was in a great location, very central to the city. It was nice to be so close to the Parliment Buildings. The staff was exceptional and very attentive, from giving recommendations as to where to eat and what to do, to making sure we had everything we needed. Shirley, one to the women at the front desk was so personable, lovely and friendly. She made us feel so welcomed, and my daughter loved her. Every time my daughter walked in, she chatted with her about what she did. My daughter did not want to leave because of Shirley, and this hotel was in perfect walking distance to everything. We will be coming back to Ottawa in the future and will be staying here for sure!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank 905Kristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MetcalfeGM, General Manager at The Metcalfe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Ottawa and for the 5 Star review 905Kristin! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We have an amazing team here at The Metcalfe including Shirley who is great with our guests. I am not surprised your daughter loved her :)! Your comments have been shared with Shirley and her team! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Best,
Kim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The Metcalf has great hospitality. When you walk through the door ,you get greeted by a smile .They want you to have very enjoyable visit ,the rooms are clean and have everything you need . The front desk are very knowledgeable of Ottawa. The restaurant has good food but be ready too pay. And hours are good. I would come back too the again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dale448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MetcalfeGM, General Manager at The Metcalfe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you dale448 for your review and the 5 Star Rating! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay from our front desk staff to the cleanliness of our guest rooms to the quality of our food. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Best,
Kim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I booked a room for 4 guests in the booking system of the hotel for 2 nights and ended up with a room with 1 bed! No other solution seemed to be possible other than adding one extra bed, we ended up sleeping with our second child in our bed for 2 nights. Even so the mistake was clearly coming from their system no commercial gesture has been made. In addition, the bathroom was just equipped with a fix shower head which is making shower time very difficult with young kids. Breakfast is not self service, and is taking a very long time. Disappointing, especially in regards to the client approach.

Room Tip: if you like to have the possibility to open the window in your room, do not select a room with the Atrium view, it won't be possible.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MetcalfeGM, General Manager at The Metcalfe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel and providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory stay you had with us. Without knowing how you made your reservation and what room type you reserved I am unable to comment on what happened with your room type, however, I am sorry and disappointed that we were unable to rectify the situation for you. We do have a very limited number of rooms with two beds in our hotel so we may have been unable to change your room type. Based on your feedback and others like you, we have made the decision to put bathtubs in some of our rooms to accommodate families with children when we renovate our guest rooms later this year.

I would like to discuss your experience with you if you would like to contact me directly by calling the hotel at 844-871-6555 or by email at gm@themetcalfehotel.com.

Best,
Kim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Spent two nights in the hotel the rooms are well appointed the location is excellent for walking around the city also close to many restaurants . The lobby is well erupted for business travels. Front dest staff very helpful at recommending resturants

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MetcalfeGM, General Manager at The Metcalfe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Metcalfe and for your 4 Star Review John! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us from the location to the rooms to our front desk staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best,
The Metcalfe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews