We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ByWard Blue Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 135*
USD 118*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 163*
USD 113*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 119*
USD 116*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156*
USD 141*
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 140*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 110*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 137*
USD 115*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 170*
USD 127*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rideau Heights Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
USD 91*
USD 85*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138*
USD 132*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
329
371
80
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
371
80
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarence streetbyward marketafternoon snackgreat locationparliament hillcity parkingsmall balconycheese and crackersyogurtlaminate flooringwithin walking distancequiet streetcoffee makerhome friesbreakfast was includedrestaurants and pubsstay there again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Great location, very clean, breakfast and tea time were lovely! I didn't want to leave this review for fear of making the Inn too popular :) Noise levels were a little high, but could be due to proximity to the elevator.

Room Tip: Avoid room next to elevator if possible.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

What a terrific, quaint, affordable, and convenient place to stay in Ottawa. While not luxurious by the 4 & 5 Star standards it is CLEAN and COMFORTABLE and exceeds any 3 star place I've stayed at before. The room had everything one could ask for (Fridge, Microwave, Coffee pot, television, an extremely comfortable bed, free internet access and a hot breakfast). The one item that really stood out was the Customer Service by ALL staff. Talk about making you feel wanted, these people are terrific. They display the utmost sincerity and are incredibly helpful. What a treat it was to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovetoTravel6463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I liked my room except I found the floor a bit dirty... I was wearing socks& when I pit my feet up on the white bed some nasty dirt and the odd hair came off. Ew. The breakfast wasn't great, but it was a treat to have free coffee& snacks at their afternoon tea time.
They have a sauna which was lovely to book free of charge, and you really can't beat the location, it's perfect. Overall I would come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I completely agree with Bill M's review. The place is very clean and comfortable. I also did the blind bargain from Expedia. We have a 2 twin-beds room. The beds are European sizes. They are not suitable for big size people, we are small size people so that's not a problem. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. It could be because it's January, the place is quiet. There were street noises, but that's not the hotel's fault. We rather enjoyed the hotel being 3 star, which means we didn't have to pay for local phone call, internet access charges at the 5 star places. The hotel tried very hard to provided everything from umbrellas, to free internet. The person who complained about the cleanliness of the hotel must have a bad day. The complimentary breakfast was kind of cold and the selections limited, but we didn't expect it. The microwave and small fridge are nice to have. This is the nicest 3-star hotel that we have ever stayed at. The location is excellent. The are is central located right in Byward market with numerous restaurants, bakery, and interesting shops. We definitely recommend the hotel for the price and service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sglynn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Located about 6 blocks from the Convention Centre, a 10 minute walk. Located in a quiet area very close to the National Art Gallery. When you add the free breakfast, free internet access and free afternoon tea, this is a real bargain! Staff were friendly and helpful. Very close to more restaurants and take outs than you could visit in a year, all prices from very cheap to very pricey. Lots of clubs nearby. Nice area to walk around in. 3 blocks to a food market, so you can buy things and heat them up in the microwave in the room. The standard of room was not quite at the Holiday Inn standard, but neither was the price. Only about 3 or 4 blocks to the US Embassy, so there were lots of folks here from all over the world, who were there to get a visa or whatever. I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews