We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night”
Review of Days Inn - Ottawa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn - Ottawa
Ranked #32 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is completely renovated inside and my room was brand new, very clean.Restaurant next door, not on site but reasonably priced.
However, the area is kind of sketchy, would not be out after dark on my own...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank maryloud686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DmitriyMos, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maryloud686, thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our renovated hotel and affordable restaurant on site. Rest assured the area is well patrolled and safe, as Rideau Street is one of the major tourists destinations in Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

The breakfast special is good standard freshly cooked eggs with bacon, sausage or bacon. The rooms are in renovated condition. The shower nozzle feel apart for an unknown reason on the last morning although it had been in proper working order the two previous mornings. Call to front desk advised that there wold be no one to repair it until 8 or 9 am. We left un-showered at 9 am. After checkout we noted that our vehicle, albeit park next to the Inn's office and locked, had been rifled of its loose change in the console. To date the Inn has not followed up with an apology much less an offer of restitution. I filled a police report on the incident.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank riuchardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Ottawa
The room in this Days Inn was better than the average rooms we have had before. It seems to have been refurbished rather recently. The bathroom was clean and quite OK. The beds were comfortable and clean.
Downtown is within walking distance.
The breakfast was very poor.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Otmar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

security of the parking lot is not good, but any hotel with above ground parking in the downtown area is risky

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Z8674CBchristopherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DmitriyMos, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Z8674CBchristopherh, thank you for taking the time and posting your review. We are very sorry that your car got broken into. Indeed, there's always a risk of that in any outdoor parking lot. We do our best with night patrols, camera surveillance and proper lighting to prevent it. It is unfortunate that your negative car experience made you rate our hotel so low, as we noticed you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I stayed one night at the Days Inn with my son at the end of September. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and answered all our questions about the area. Parking was only $10.00 for the day of arrival and the entire next day (no requirement to have my vehicle out of the parking lot by a certain time). The room was nice and clean, the beds were comfortable, the room temperature was easily controlled, the hotel was quiet, ice and vending machines were on the second floor (signs were posted so I did not have to go searching for ice) and a fridge was included in the room price. We chose to travel light and depend on the hotel for basic toiletries...not the best plan. I did not like the shampoo that was provided (it did not do a good job cleaning our hair) and the hotel did not provide hair conditioner. We have long hair and conditioner was needed :( Lesson learned. We had never did manage to get any of our devices to connect to the hotel's Wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank OntarioMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DmitriyMos, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We are very delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting some of the benefits of staying with our Days Inn Ottawa, like cheap parking and convenient location. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ByWard Blue Inn
#13 of 68 in Ottawa
792 reviews
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#27 of 68 in Ottawa
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Ottawa

Address: 319 Rideau St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 5Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range: $108 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Inn - Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Parliament Buildings, National Arts Gallery and Byward Market. For friendly service and unbeatable value in a prime spot in downtown Ottawa, look no further than our Days Inn Ottawa hotel. Our Ottawa, Ontario, hotel near Parliament Hill is just steps from the most sought-after cultural and historical destinations in the city, like the National Gallery of Canada. Our pet-friendly Ottawa, Ontario, hotel offers all the conveniences to make your stay memorable, including free Wi-Fi Internet access, refrigerators, access to laundry facilities and a fitness center. We offer a variety of accommodations to suit your needs including non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Meeting space is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn - Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Downtown Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Days Inn Ottawa
Ottawa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing