We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
116
191
91
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
191
91
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location byward market rideau street room was clean walking distance an update would stay again parliament hill free wifi close to downtown room service minute walk parking loblaws lcbo shoppers keurig
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The breakfast special is good standard freshly cooked eggs with bacon, sausage or bacon. The rooms are in renovated condition. The shower nozzle feel apart for an unknown reason on the last morning although it had been in proper working order the two previous mornings. Call to front desk advised that there wold be no one to repair it until 8 or 9 am. We left un-showered at 9 am. After checkout we noted that our vehicle, albeit park next to the Inn's office and locked, had been rifled of its loose change in the console. To date the Inn has not followed up with an apology much less an offer of restitution. I filled a police report on the incident.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank riuchardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Ottawa
The room in this Days Inn was better than the average rooms we have had before. It seems to have been refurbished rather recently. The bathroom was clean and quite OK. The beds were comfortable and clean.
Downtown is within walking distance.
The breakfast was very poor.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Otmar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

security of the parking lot is not good, but any hotel with above ground parking in the downtown area is risky

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Z8674CBchristopherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DmitriyMos, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Z8674CBchristopherh, thank you for taking the time and posting your review. We are very sorry that your car got broken into. Indeed, there's always a risk of that in any outdoor parking lot. We do our best with night patrols, camera surveillance and proper lighting to prevent it. It is unfortunate that your negative car experience made you rate our hotel so low, as we noticed you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I stayed one night at the Days Inn with my son at the end of September. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and answered all our questions about the area. Parking was only $10.00 for the day of arrival and the entire next day (no requirement to have my vehicle out of the parking lot by a certain time). The room was nice and clean, the beds were comfortable, the room temperature was easily controlled, the hotel was quiet, ice and vending machines were on the second floor (signs were posted so I did not have to go searching for ice) and a fridge was included in the room price. We chose to travel light and depend on the hotel for basic toiletries...not the best plan. I did not like the shampoo that was provided (it did not do a good job cleaning our hair) and the hotel did not provide hair conditioner. We have long hair and conditioner was needed :( Lesson learned. We had never did manage to get any of our devices to connect to the hotel's Wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank OntarioMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DmitriyMos, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We are very delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting some of the benefits of staying with our Days Inn Ottawa, like cheap parking and convenient location. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DmitriyMos, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews