We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
116
190
91
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
190
91
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location byward market rideau street room was clean walking distance an update would stay again parliament hill free wifi close to downtown room service minute walk parking loblaws lcbo shoppers keurig
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I stayed one night at the Days Inn with my son at the end of September. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and answered all our questions about the area. Parking was only $10.00 for the day of arrival and the entire next day (no requirement to have my vehicle out of the parking lot by a certain time). The room was nice and clean, the beds were comfortable, the room temperature was easily controlled, the hotel was quiet, ice and vending machines were on the second floor (signs were posted so I did not have to go searching for ice) and a fridge was included in the room price. We chose to travel light and depend on the hotel for basic toiletries...not the best plan. I did not like the shampoo that was provided (it did not do a good job cleaning our hair) and the hotel did not provide hair conditioner. We have long hair and conditioner was needed :( Lesson learned. We had never did manage to get any of our devices to connect to the hotel's Wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank OntarioMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DmitriyMos, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We are very delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting some of the benefits of staying with our Days Inn Ottawa, like cheap parking and convenient location. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DmitriyMos, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DmitriyMos, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DmitriyMos, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DmitriyMos, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews