We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
116
191
91
23
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
191
91
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location byward market rideau street room was clean walking distance an update would stay again parliament hill free wifi close to downtown room service minute walk parking loblaws lcbo shoppers keurig
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 8pm on July 6th. We called the front desk to ask for 2 extra pillows. We were told that they had no extra pillows available , housekeeping had lady for the day and there was no access to get extra pillows. This is the first hotel we have stayed in that did not fill this simple request.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Cash_me_outside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DmitriyMos, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Cash_me_outside, thank you for choosing our hotel as the place to stay in Ottawa. Rest assured we will look into the situation and make sure to correct for future. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with not getting extra pillows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The room (1 queen + sofa bed) was sizable. The hotel's hallway had a dark striking black and yellow theme. We could unfortunately hear people pass by in the hallways. The hotel was next to a pharmacy (Shoppers Drug Mart), a grocery store (Loblaws) and a corner convenience store. On the East downtown side, it was walking distance from Byward Market. The front could have used more than 1 staff member at busy times, though they were pleasant. Further, the restaurant seemed to be randomly closed, forcing us to find different nearby places for dinner and breakfast. Parking was convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deajay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DmitriyMos, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Deajay Y, thank you for your review and sharing your experience. We look forward to accommodating you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Good: Comfortable bed. Bathroom looked redone. Location very close to market and restaurants. Very short walk to many attractions.
Bad: Overall kind of a bad vibe. Ok for a night. Would not stay for extended time. I personally will not stay again because of the neighborhood. Stayed in Ottawa many times. Stayed at many locations where I walked much farther to hotels. This area of Rideau street is sketchy. Not where I would vacation. Many drug users on street. At all times of day. Morning, noon, night. No one was aggressive, but there were a lot of people obviously drunk or using. A lot of people asking for change. One prostitute. Literally people rolling on the sidewalk high or drunk when we returned at night. Someone lying in front of the hotel in the morning. My visit was midweek. One night stopover. Not especially pleasant walk to parliament with that setting. Stayed at many great hotels in the last few years in Ottawa where I walked much longer, but enjoyed the lovely walk in nicer areas.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DmitriyMos, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Shelley S, thank you for your feedback. Please be informed that out hotel is one of the businesses which communicated all the outside street matters to the city, as they currently are planning on relocating one of the shelters from the downtown core. We value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed here for one night while driving through Canada. We found it to be clean, comfortable and in a good location on Rideau Street in downtown Ottawa. They do charge for parking but it is in the city so that wasn't a problem. I would definitely come back here next time I come to Ottawa.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DmitriyMos, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Frank929, thank you for your feedback and for choosing Days Inn Downtown Ottawa as your place to stay. Indeed our hotel parking is in fact the cheapest in downtown Ottawa, so lots of our guests value that. We look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Conveniently located near market. Bit of maze getting to and from. I actually drove down the wrong way of a one way street - a first! Room clean. Pay for parking though at $8 a night Canadian they should cover it with their fee. Standard no frills place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Torontobound_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DmitriyMos, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Torontobound_9, thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing Days Inn Downtown Ottawa and look forward to welcome you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews