We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Oshawa
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Oshawa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 418 Restaurants in Oshawa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Took my husband out for father's day dinner, we have never been to the keg.Heard a lot of mixed reviews and decided to try it out.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly and respectful. Our server was Jacklyn and she was amazing! Energetic, personable, friendly and gave amazing suggestions. She also checked on us from time to time to make sure we had everything we needed.

The STEAK & CAJUN SHRIMP & PEPPERCORN NEW YORK was finger licking good.

I took away a point cause it felt like we were in a dungeon. Maybe different lighting and if we could hear the music it would have been 5 all the way!

1  Thank Michee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The Keg is very consistent- you always know exactly what you're going to get when you order. The steaks are always done as ordered. And the mile high mud pie is a must for dessert.

Thank Amanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

The parking lot was undergoing construction. Restaurant appeared closed. Very surprised to see the restaurant half empty. Have always enjoyed the atmosphere. Seemed strange to be one of the few eating in the bar area on a Friday evening. Bottom line, after sharing a bottle of wine with another couple, ordering two appetizers and two Prime Rib meals....our bill came to $215 with tip and taxes. The food was underwhelming. The meat was mostly fat. Could not believe each Prime Rib dinner was $40 on it's own. We don't normally look at the prices but we were shocked by the final tab. Our Waiter (Jacobs) was very nice. It appears the Keg has crossed the line with respect to value and pricing. Very dangerous territory.

Thank seank982018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKegSteakhouse, Guest Relations Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Oshawa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Your feedback is important to us. Please reach out to us at kegcommunity@kegrestaurants.com with the details of your visit, including the location, so we can follow up with you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Nothing special and actually disappointing as we were there with our children that were both visiting from out of town / overseas. The prime rib and steak were of no better quality or taste than what we can purchase at our local supermarket and prepare ourselves. Not bad food but for the price I expect more.

Thank kadco123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKegSteakhouse, Guest Relations Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Oshawa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We encourage you to email us at kegcommunity@kegrestaurants.com with the details of your visit, including the location, so we can follow up with you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

If you like to pay for romance then this is a great restaurant. The food is way overpriced if you're looking at steak or chicken or ribs. Did you make the best burgers in town and the drinks are typical as in every bar and pub. The atmosphere is dim we should makes it perfect for romantic dinner. I personally prefer elegant restaurants that serve great steak and chicken if I were to pay for a great steak or chicken. I do come here because of the social atmosphere.

If you like the Romantic social atmosphere then the Keg is for you. Prices for a good dinner average about 30 to $35. I love steak and although The Keg is considered a steakhouse I'm not really fond of their steak. When I go to The Keg I get there Burger. It's like a luxury Burger with all the fixings.

Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKegSteakhouse, Guest Relations Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Oshawa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give The Keg your feedback. We encourage you to email us at kegcommunity@kegrestaurants.com with the details of your visit, including the location, so we can follow up with you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Oshawa also viewed

 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Oshawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing