We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
481
36
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
481
36
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutter tartsbrock roommy husband and ibilliard roomother guestshistoric propertywithin walking distanceeggs benedictshaw festivalmorning coffeewonderful hostsbed and breakfastrooms are lovelyfront porchshops and restaurantsjacuzzi tubhome made
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was hands down the best B&B experience I have ever had. Melanie and Matt were amazing hosts and took care of every detail from perfectly decorated rooms, bath supplies and pecan tarts and sherry in the main hall for all guests to enjoy. I loved hearing the history of the property from them and their passion was contagious. The property is a short walk to the main street and all amenities. The recently renovated Lady Sophia room was stunning and had the most comfortable bed and gorgeous, luxurious ensuite. Mel made the most delicious 4 course breakfast with the best scones and homemade jellies I have ever had. We sat with a woman who's son is a gourmet chef and she said he could not have cooked a better meal. I can not think of a thing that would have made the stay any better and I can't wait to go back! 10+++

Room Tip: All are perfect
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Stayed at Brockamour Manor on our weekend getaway to Niagara for some March-break rest, relaxation and wineries. Brockamour was a great choice and exceeded our expectations in every way. Mel and Matt are very friendly and helpful hosts, the manor was beautiful and very functional, our room was clean and welcoming, and the breakfast was amazing. The billiard room was great for a late evening game. We will return for certain and highly recommend Brockamour Manor to others looking for an outstanding B&B in Niagara on the Lake.

Room Tip: We stayed in Cousin Amelia room with king bed and plenty of space (2nd floor). Don't chose loft room if you're tall.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NauticalNeilP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We just came back from our weekend getaway at Niagara-On-The-Lake. Brockamour manor was by far the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in. Melanie and her husband are the nicest people. She greeted us and gave us a tour of their beautiful home. How often can you say u have stayed in a 200 year old historic Home? It was absolutely beautiful. Very quite and clean too. The bed were so comfortable and the breakfast was divine. We really have absolutely no complaint. We will definitely be back soon! Thank you!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dimitra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

My boyfriend and I just came back from a night at the Brockamour and it was hands-down our best B&B experience ever!

This historic property is located in the heart of Niagara on the Lake, directly across from the Butler’s Barracks National Historic Site. It’s within walking distance of Queen Street and has ample parking on site.

The new owners, Melanie & Matt are quite possibly the perfect hosts. They are so passionate about the property, that it starts to rub off on you right away! We spent hours chatting with them about the history of the house. By the time we were checking out, it felt like we were old friends!

The common spaces are so cozy and welcoming. We didn’t hesitate to start a fire in the evening, play a round of pool and enjoy some homemade pecan tarts and sherry, which all guests can help themselves to from the hallway.

We spent the night in the Lady Sophia Suite, which has a very comfortable king size bed and a recently renovated ensuite bathroom - it looks like something straight off of Pinterest!

I had a peek at the other guest rooms, which are all unique in their own way. In my opinion, Brock’s Bedchambers is the most luxurious and the air-conditioned loft is great for families!

In the morning, Melanie whipped up an amazing four-course breakfast. We started with fruit, a homemade lemon poppyseed scone and a selection of jellies. Then, we had (dare I say, the best ever) eggs benedict with hollandaise sauce and potatoes. And we finished with a light and refreshing slice of strawberry cream cake.

The Brockamour is the best bed and breakfast in Niagara on the Lake! It doesn’t get better than this. Can’t wait to come back again!

Room Tip: Loft has air conditioning. Sophia's Suite has a brand new bathroom.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExploreWithMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

My two sisters and I stayed in the Brockamour for 2 nights in February. This place completely exceeded our expectations. Our greeting on arrival was very welcoming and friendly. Our bags were taken to our room while we were given a tour of the property. Our hosts could not have done more for us throughout our stay!!! Breakfast each morning was "out of this world". Four courses freshly prepared and served. It was a real experience. Our stay here was amazing and was a great way to start our sisters holiday....

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews