We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and close to town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and close to town!”
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Rollice &Ken are ultra-friendly hosts...engaging, funny and entertaining. We made use of the back deck and TV room. Rollice provided wine buckets and glasses w/o request. Showers and sinks very clean...master bdrm had a spacious walk-thru closet that had room for a single bed--perfect for our 22 yr old daughter. So many pillows! They had 4 bikes we could make use of and they provided complimentary tickets for wine tasting at several local wineries. For a trip to Niagara Falls, Ken made a special trip for us to acquire some discounted passes to entertainment like Maid of the Mist. And finally, the food--multi-course breakfast with ripe fruit and so much food that we skipped lunch both days! Be sure to ask for orange-date muffins! Fantastic! Healthy and delicious all the way round. if we had eaten the same breakfast in town it would have cost $30 per person!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeinSyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Rollice was very friendly and helpful. She made sure that we not only enjoyed our time in her house but the surrounding area as well. With fabulous breakfasts and a delightful room she made our first B+B experience an unforgettable one.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerz365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Rollice and Ken are so graceful and easy-going. We felt relaxed and at ease around them. Rollice made sure we had what we needed to enjoy ourselves. The breakfast was generous and tasty, the bed comfortable. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmk60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay at Niagara On the Lake. The B&B was just great our hostess was gracious and served a great gourmet breakfast, we certainly would recommend her to anyone, we thank you for a great stay.......Harold Stern

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank savyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
9.4 km away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
67 reviews
0.0 km away
Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
#52 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
89 reviews
0.8 km away
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
#14 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Antique Slumber B&B
Antique Slumber B&B
#33 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
264 reviews
0.8 km away
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
#21 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
277 reviews
0.3 km away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#34 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast

Property: Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast
Address: 644 Simcoe St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price range (per night): $132 - $189
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle's Wing invites you to an elegant, friendly, quiet colonial style home. A short stroll to the Shaw theatre, fine dining, shopping, golfing and great trails. It is the heart of wine country overlooking a beautiful landscaped garden and orchard. King and Queen size beds with ensuites. Enjoy a full gourmet breakfast in an elegant dining room, on the patio or in the audio gazebo overlooking the beautiful garden and orchard. Fresh baked muffin, croissants, and fruits in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing