We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshly made “fast food” & picnic nearby”
Review of Old Town Goodies

Old Town Goodies
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend to grab a soup or sandwich and picnic outdoors in the park across the street. Healthy freshly made sandwiches and salads along with a wide selection of healthy beverages. Also serves ice cream, coffee and espresso. Their chicken pesto sandwich was delicious and filling. The greek pasta salad was a small portion. The Caesar salad portion was generous. If you want to avoid yet another sit down indoor lunch go for these take out options and enjoy the beautiful park with comfortable picnic tables and nearby restrooms.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ihorr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this little gem! Unique gifts and collectibles line the walls of this small restaurant as you enter. You will also find a good ice cream selection at the front of the store. You will go to the back to get a menu and order any number of delicious items that will be prepped fresh while you wait. There is no seating in the restaurant, but there was a small stand-able bar by the door and benches just outside the door. We loved the chicken pesto sandwich, BLT and huge hot dog! Very friendly staff. Will go back every time I am in the area!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mxboysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The store owner was super nice started a conversation based on our shirts hubby n I were wearing lol come to see we both had great taste in cars! I could have spent $100 in this cute shop, highly recommended to stop

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank italiangirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Interesting little shop that sells a variety of goods from typical souvenirs to ice cream. What caught my eye was the selection of hot sauces. I purchased a bottle for my mother in law. Customer service was great and had the chance to talk Mopar Muscle Cars, in particular Dodge Challenger Scat Packs, with who I believe was the owner.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LarryU43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

After a poor meal at the Shaw Cafe, we stepped across the street for dessert and had ice cream. The young ladies were pleasant and polite. They have flavours you won't see in the big brand ice cream stores. Go for the coconut! They also offer a wide selection of baked goods like tarts, fruit scones and cookies.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Town Goodies also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Old Town Goodies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing