We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”
Review of Yolanta's B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yolanta's B&B
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Yolanta's is perfectly located close enough to the Niagara-on-the-Lake city centre and the many wineries of the region. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable - the free television was a plus! Internet was a bit wonky during our stay. The breakfasts were amazing with a wide variety of foods to choose from! All in all, an amazing bed and breakfast for the value!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodcriticz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My husband and I were looking for a quiet place to get away for a couple of days and this b&b was the ticket!
Yolanta was hospitable from the moment we walked in the door. She was knowledgable about the area and even offered us theatre tickets for a matinee she could not attend.
The home was clean and inviting but best of all the bed was comfortable. There was a wonderful variety of food for the breakfast.
We had a lovely time in Niagara on the Lake and this accomodation was a large part of that experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank act0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Yolanta's is several blocks from the main shopping area. A healthy walk or you can drive. The place was spotless. Breakfast was enough to feed a large family and there was just 2 of us. Many choices of delicious food. the crepes with blueberries and cream was a winner. I would definitely go back again..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cricket808285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

This is our second stay at Yolanta's, and once again, we were blown away. The rooms are spacious and super clean. The breakfasts are just incredible. Yolanta is a gracious friendly host who makes this b&b as much like home as posible. We travel with another couple & we have such a wonderful time sitting on the deck, drinking some wine and enjoying the beautiful gardens. We certainly will be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PittsburghDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

This is the 2nd year we we stayed at Yolanta's and the experience is wonderful. Yolanta is a charming and gracious host. Her home is sparkling clean and the breakfast is by far the best in the area. You won't be disappointed!!

R & K from Pittsburgh

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.2 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.2 km away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.2 km away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
12.3 km away
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
White Oaks Conference Resort & S...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,445 reviews
1.3 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yolanta's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yolanta's B&B

Property: Yolanta's B&B
Address: 596 Simcoe St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price range (per night): $114 - $138
Hotel Class:3 star — Yolanta's B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing