We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely book this house!”
Our mansion which sleeps 10 sits on one of the largest properties in the old town. Lots of flowers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our mansion which sleeps 10 sits on one of the largest properties in the old town. Lots of flowers
The map shows the location of my two homes as well as the two main theatres and 2 of the Hotels In the front door up to bedrooms, right to dining & living rooms, left to library & ahead to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Our mansion which sleeps 10 sits on one of the largest properties in the old town. Lots of flowers
The map shows the location of my two homes as well as the two main theatres and 2 of the Hotels
In the front door up to bedrooms, right to dining & living rooms, left to library & ahead to kitchen
The library, with TV, plus lots of movies and books
Above your head in the entrance one of many Moroccan lanterns
The dining room with seating for 8 and a lovely peace of architectural salvage from Marrakech
The living room with lot so of room relax and catch up with old friends
The kitchen, fully equipped to cook a gourmet meal, with fridge, stove, microwave and dish washer
The 'Lake-view' suite with queen sized bed, TV and its own bathroom
The private washroom in the Lake-view suite
The upstairs Hall with hand made Moroccan light and Lave-view suite in background
The main bathroom with shower and large tub, is between the three upper floor bedrooms
The front bedroom with queen bed and a garden view
The twin room two single beds
We love colour and this Queen bedroom has lots of it
The main floor washroom
Morning coffee on the front porch?
The Muskoka chairs from the Magnolia with fall Crocus in forgrowd
The private garden is perfect for evening dinner and a BBQ
A table for two in the private garden
Looking out from the private Moroccan garden
Old roses in bloom
Some annuals for summer colour
Our Magnolia in spring
The huge front garden, the house is situated on a double size city lot
Victoria street toward Queen street
Entering the side garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SafariQue...
Nairobi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definitely book this house!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were a party of 7- a family reunion and mostly interesting in attending the Shaw Festival. We absolutely loved this holiday rental from start to finish. We had 4 unique seating areas outside, and 4 inside! Spoilt for choice. We were biking, playing tennis, visiting wineries and even swimming in the lake- the location is close to everything. The host was very responsive and a great communicator. It was the weekend of the Shaw Garden Tour; we felt our house should have been included in the tour. Book this house if it's available- you'll be thankful that you did. Bring food to grill, wine to share, plan to spend some of your time "at home".

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missharon
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Marvelous Marrakech Mansion!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just recently returned from a glorious Springtime week in Niagara on the Lake! It was a girls weekend. We each had our own bedroom in the beautiful, historic home!
The home is spotless and well equipped. And, you could not find a better location.
I highly recommend Marrakech Mansion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The house is located 1/2 block from the lake and river and one block from Queen street, the closest theatre and many restaurants. My cleaning team takes pride in their work as does our laundry service "The Laundry Tub" in St. Catherine's who wash and iron the duvet covers and sheets after every guest. This is our home too, and we try our best to keep it neat and clean both inside and out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mags1019
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Girl's spa weekend! 5 of us enjoyed our stay here. Very short walk to the main drag in NOTL, the spa and the water. Comments from the group - comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen, clean, beautiful landscaping and gardens. We brought our easy to make meals with us and thoroughly enjoyed being able to laugh and visit in the dining room and library, and enjoy our morning coffee in the living room. To top it off, the weather was fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Hard to keep temperature constant, but not unexpected given the age of the home.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Queen Street is a very short block away, as is Queens Royal Park. The house was built in about 1860 and was one of the original properties in the area. We do our best to maintain it's character and make you stay as comfortable as we can.

Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rondinemi...
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, great location for relaxation and enjoyment.”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Marrakech Mansion is a beautiful and peaceful house in which we enjoyed quality time with family. A fantastic location in which to enjoy all that Niagra on the Lake has to offer. We look forward to our return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accommodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
The house is one block from Queen Street and 1/2 block from Queens Royal Park on the Niagara River. The house was built in about 1860 and retains many of its original features. This was the original property on this block and would have had a much larger property around it when built. It still has one of the largest gardens in the old Town with many old roses, flowering shrubs and trees. It is a great old house, we love it and hope all that stay in it do as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannaCC9
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“A Fab Mother's Day Get-Away”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This home is beautifully and immaculate . Excellent service. You won’t need your car. Walking distance to Queen Street shopping and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the beds.
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing