We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
USD 253*
USD 240*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
USD 360*
USD 263*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
USD 158*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
USD 198*
USD 188*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
USD 260*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 260*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
USD 241*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
USD 151*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charles Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
279
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsrooms are comfortablewonderful staywonderful hostsspent two nightsglass of winejohnwineriesnotl
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Wine Country B & B was perfect in every way. Warm hospitality, clean and comfortable rooms, great location and a breakfast to die for!

We highly recommend this B & B.

Wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at this cozy little B&B. John was a very friendly and helpful host. Each morning we were greeted with a delicious homemade breakfast. Perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurashuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

There are many, many B&Bs in town, but you would be hard pressed to find a more enjoyable stay...our suite was exquisitely comfortable and clean, and the breakfast each morning was top notch. John is about as nice of a host as you will ever meet. I don't want to stay at a "regular" hotel ever again!
Hot tips!
1. Bikes are a great way to get around town, and many wineries are within comfortable riding distance. Ask John for bikes, vouchers, and get going! The scenery along Lakeshore Road, Niagara Parkway, and Four Mile Creek Road are simply magical.
2. Take advantage of the Queenston balcony for al fresco dining. Order a take out dinner from one of the various restaurants in town and enjoy with your recent wine discovery.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My Husband and I recently celebrated out anniversary in Niagara on the Lake and had the pleasure of staying at the Wine Country B&B. It was a lovely weekend spent biking (bikes were supplied by our amazing hosts John and Jeff) and sampling local cuisine.

Breakfast on both mornings were delicious and healthy. We had to leave early on Monday and John was gracious and kind enough to wake early and prepare us breakfast.

Rooms were extremely clean and cool. Water pressure was perfect and beds were comfortable. Location is perfect and a mere walk from downtown and a couple of hiking and biking trails.

We look forward to returning to this historic town and staying again at Wine Country B&B. We highly reccommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My new husband and I stayed at the Wine Country B&B for our honeymoon. Our room (The Old Town Suite) was a good size with plenty of storage for our bags. Everything in the room and rest of the house was very clean, tidy and elegant. John made excellent breakfast every day that kept us full well into the afternoon. John is a great, knowledgeable host who gave us great recommendations of things to do in the area. We took his suggestion and rode the bikes along the Niagara River Recreation Trail to visit several of the wineries. It is a beautiful trail and really made our day. This is a great B&B and I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews